We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,123)
Filter reviews
1,123 results
Traveller rating
713
271
86
29
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
713
271
86
29
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite swim up room a la carte restaurants swim up bar pirate ship market buffet la veranda hot tub mini bar wet bar coffee corner kids pool old town bubble pool bathroom area day bed kids club
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,123 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a perfect hotel.
Rooms are large, clean, cool with air con on.
Pool area & pool is clean.
Restaurants very clean.

Maybe the restaurants are slightly over priced & the food can get a bit boring however the hotel is just a minute walk to the centre of Port Alcúdia where there’s a mixer of restaurants.

One thing to say, the whole place apart from the pool area is tiled & when wet is very slippery under foot.

Well done to all the staff & management keeping this place clean & friendly.

Thanks, we will be back

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Discover724883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FellowTraveler785987, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Zafiro Palace Alcudia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

We thank you for your comments regarding our services and facilities. We are sure your feedback will motivate all of us to work harder towards our goal of 100% guest satisfaction.

While looking forward to welcoming you back to Zafiro Palace Alcudia, we assure you of our best services as always.

Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Perfect location, near the habour, the beach not far from oldtown.
spaciuos and clean room , beautiful and big garden with10 outdoor and 2 indoor swimmingpools . 6-7 restaurants altmost you need is the hotel.strongly recommeded

Room Tip: top floor- room- apartment with jazzuci
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Explorer228432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FellowTraveler785987, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Zafiro Palace Alcudia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for letting us know how perfect your stay was, we will be more than happy to have the opportunity to host you again very soon and give you once again the good service you have already experienced.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

My best friend and I were staying at the Zafiro Palace for four nights. We really enjoyed the place and the food! (the food is amazing and there is something for everyones taste) Every time we went for breakfast or dinner, the staff was soo welcoming and helpful! They were always friendly and smiling. Same for the staff at the reception.
One thing that wasn‘t as good was that our room was facing a parking space and it was noisy at some points. (but it wasn‘t that bad)
We were travelling by car so we could reach basically every part of the island without any problems.
Overall the stay was really nice and i can recommend the hotel (eventhough I was staying with my best friend) especially for couples and families, as there is a 18+ pool and daybeds and a large pool for kids with a water playground.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FellowTraveler785987, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Zafiro Palace Alcudia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Anna,

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your friends trip to Mallorca.

I am so happy to hear that our front desk and also restaurant staff was able to make you feel so welcome! I love it when guests recognize our staff in this way.
They truly are the heart and soul of this operation, and they are more than happy to serve our guests!

Again, thank you very much for your kind words, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay at the Zafiro Palace Alcudia at the end of Sep with our 14 month old! Amazing hotel and definitely worthy of its 5* status!! The rooms are spacious and luxurious (and have laminate flooring as apposed to hard marble or tiles which was perfect for a crawling/newly walking toddler!). We stayed in a pool view suite and there was plenty of room for him to romp around in the room and play and the balcony is a lovely size and safe for the baby too. The rest of of the hotel is lush and there are so many pools that it never felt crowded and you could always get a bed at any point in the day. The hotel is so geared up for families - the splash pool is fab and our baby loved it!
The hotel is in a great location and is only a very short walk to the shops, beach and harbour front. The beach here is amazing and again very family friendly.
The staff at the hotel were all lovely and the food was excellent! Lots of choice for breakfast and evening meal in the buffet restaurant and the al a cart restaurants are really nice and the food amazing - especially the Japanese restaurant!! The only one criticism I have of this hotel is that the drinks, especially in the bar are very expensive!! Other than that the hotel is amazing and would highly recommend it to any family traveling with children. We will absolutely be returning!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FellowTraveler785987, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Zafiro Palace Alcudia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Suzanne,

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review.

We are so pleased that you found the setting and the the efforts of our staff to be so memorable.

We are also happy to learn that you were impressed with our food, specially the Japonese restaurant and also mention the nice room and the good location.

Hope to see you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

The week at the Zafiro Palace Hotel Alcudia has been one of our best experiences we have ever made so far. Friendlyness of service, our suite, diner at any of the five restaurants, choice of pools, short distance to the harbour with the promenade, each leaving a big smile on our faces.
We will definitely choose for another stay when traveling to Mallorca again.
Jean-Louis, Belgium
Doris from Germany

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Doris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FellowTraveler785987, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Zafiro Palace Alcudia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Dear Doris G,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on your recent stay at our property.

I am so happy to learn you had an excellent experience staying with us. Our goal is 100% guest satisfaction, and we are delighted to see that we have met your expectations.

I am pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our facilities and had a good time as a couple. I am very thankful for your kind words and thank you for recommending us.

I am looking forward to welcoming you back in the future!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews