We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,270)
Filter reviews
1,270 results
Traveller rating
729
394
109
26
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
729
394
109
26
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town head waiter pool area kids club lovely hotel every night half board rooms are small plenty of choice walk in shower breakfast and dinner small fridge minute walk reception staff games room power shower bunk beds
Filter
Updating list...
645 - 650 of 1,270 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Although we've been to Majorca many times over the years we've never stayed in Alcudia. Have to say that after just returning from spending a week at the Delfin Azul we we're very pleasantly surprised. The hotel refurbishment has been carried out to a very high standard and whilst the rooms aren't the largest we have stayed in they are perfectly fine with everything you need. Lovely bathroom with a great power shower. Room and all communal areas are kept immaculate. Majority of staff are very friendly and all aim to please. Couldn't fault the food - plenty of choice at both breakfast and 6dinner. Sometimes it could have done with being a bit hotter, and there is a microwave to use should you need it. Dining room was always busy so this in itself created alot of noise. The hotel is ideally situated for reaching other local places either walking or by the very frequent local buses which stop outside the hotel. A visit to the old town of Alcudia is a must and is only a 15/20 minute walk away. The only niggles we had was that wifi was only available in the reception area otherwise you were charged and the 2 euro a day charge for pool towels. Never experienced that before in a 4* hotel! We had room 439 overlooking the front of the hotel and main road and it suited us fine as there was always something to see. All in all we had a great week and would recommend this hotel unreservedly.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank coops53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BQ Hoteles B, Director Comercial at BQ Delfin Azul Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your nice opinion!

We are very happy to hear that you had a good experience at the BQ Defin Azul Hotel! We would be very proud to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in a future!

With warm regards,

BQ Hoteles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

nice clean modern hotel hotel rooms very small rooms very clean on arrival but not cleaned to a high standard during our stay and we had to asked for bed linen to be changed as it was not for many days .Food very good most days and lots of choice but dining room was so busy and noisy and tables so close to each other you could hardly move,not a nice dining experience, not even one complimentary drink with your evening meal not even water.Most hotel staff very friendly a couple of bar waiters not g facilities in so.Food at snack bar limited and not very good.I would recommend restaurants at the port much more choice and food very good and reasonable prices.Hotel base very good you can visit lots of places by bus and ask the reps who are lovely people and very helpful. Hotel needs to have tea and coffee making facilities in rooms .Lifts were a bit dodgy and noisy they need to be changed,Would say the hotel is a very good three star not a four just a few issues but a very nice hotel had a lovely holiday alcudia a lovely place .

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank curly190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BQ Hoteles B, Director Comercial at BQ Delfin Azul Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your nice opinion!

We are very happy to hear that you had a good experience with us! However, we will bear in mind all of your feedback (snack bar service, lift...) and hope that next time we can offer you a better experience!

With warm regards,

BQ Hoteles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

The location is a short walk from the beach - a big plus. Other pluses are the hotel's staff and the quality of the meals. I have only one complaint. Our room (240) was very close to the main road. Our sleep was therefore disturbed by traffic noise. The road in front of the hotel's entrance was also used by people returning from late night bars - more noise. The main issue was that the level of sound insulation in the doors to the balcon was very low. Put this right and it's an extra star!

While we were there we visited the old town of Alcudia, Pollenca and Palma. We also used the No Frills coach tour for a day trip into the mountains - recommended! The hotel is an excellent base for exploring the area.

Room tip: Main road quite noisy - rooms nearest are best avoided unless you're a heavy sleeper
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JimS112014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BQ Hoteles B, Director Comercial at BQ Delfin Azul Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Dear Jim,

Thank you very much for your nice opinion!

We are very happy to hear that you had a good experience at the BQ Defin Azul Hotel! We would be very proud to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in a future!

With warm regards,

BQ Hoteles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

First time at this hotel the staff are very friendly and helpful very clean rooms with a tv a though we never used it the dining room was quite large with a very good choice of food the pool wasn't to large with a large sunbed area the bar and entertainment area were also good , very good location for getting around the area with bus stops close to the hotel also there is a car rental service very close to the hotel
We would definitely use this hotel again ,

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BQ Hoteles B, Director Comercial at BQ Delfin Azul Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Dear Anthony,

Thank you very much for your nice opinion!

We are very happy to hear that you had a good experience at the BQ Defin Azul Hotel! We would be very proud to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in a future!

With warm regards,

BQ Hoteles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Recently stayed at this hotel. We received a very warm welcome from Maribel on arrival. All the staff are very friendly & helpful. Very nice modern rooms which are v clean & comfortable. TV gets several UK channels. The room only lacks tea/coffee making facilities. The food is very good. Lots of choice & hot! We didn't need to eat out as the food was so good. Nice pool area & plenty of sun beds although the sun beds are quite close together. Excellent entertainment in the evenings & bar prices are very reasonable. Location is good. 15-20 minute walk to the port area. Bus stops very near the hotel so v easy to get around. Overall a very enjoyable stay & would have no problem recommending this hotel. We would stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BQ Hoteles B, Director Comercial at BQ Delfin Azul Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Dear John,

Thank you very much for your nice opinion!

We are very happy to hear that you had a good experience at the BQ Defin Azul Hotel! We would be very proud to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in a future!

With warm regards,

BQ Hoteles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews