We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (718)
Filter reviews
718 results
Traveller rating
341
233
99
27
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
341
233
99
27
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board fish night pool area every night clean and modern hotel swim up bar small fridge lovely hotel cold buffet italian night different theme stayed at this hotel for nights shower room lots of sun beds evening entertainment rooms are small close to shops
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 718 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Staff was bad at english, food was okey and had alot of variety. Bar closed earøy and first room had alot of bugs on the bathroom, locker on the balkony door was broken, so got a new room, a little better bud hard seperated beds, surroundings was more for 50+ of age since it closed down most parts at 22 pm. No clubs around or bars to gake a drink at night, closest was 10 min with bus towards main city at a club called banana club.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Roy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Roy,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the JS Sol de Alcudia for your holiday. We take all guest feedback into consideration and we will continue to examine the individual needs of each our guests. Your feedback and experience will help us point out the key areas on which to work, and we appreciate the time you have taken to highlight these matters.

Our kitchen team offers our guests a wide selection of different dishes and daily live cooking with fish, meat, and pasta dishes. Our versatile breakfast buffet fulfills nearly all wishes, from a traditional English-breakfast to a simple but hearty muesli with fresh fruit. We are happy to read that you felt satisfied by the variety and quality of our buffet.

Your comments are of great importance to us as they help improve our services. Our desire is to satisfy all the needs of our guests and even exceed their expectations. So thank you for letting us know on how to do better in this area.

We wish you all the best and send you sunny greetings from Mallorca,

Your team at the JS Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Had a great weeks holiday at this modern, clean and friendly hotel. Food was fantastic and all the staff from the lady who cleans the room to the bar staff, waitresses were so helpful and friendly which makes the stay more pleasurable. Our room 135 was on the front of the hotel with the most comfy foam mattress I have slept on but my only negative was the room was quite small, but you are in for sleeping so not a problem. We are cyclists and the cyclist shed was brilliant just a few euros for a lock which you get back and the shed had all tools, air etc that you would need. The sun terrace above the pool was great for a more peaceful afternoon in the sun, fabulous hotel with great food and excellent location would recommend.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Female1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our JS Sol de Alcudia on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that you will recommend our hotel to your friends and family.

Your kind words about our friendly staff and the personalized service they provide are very much appreciated. We love our work and always try to be as warm and courteous as possible. It fills us with pride and satisfaction when our guests come to enjoy their stay with us and notice the difference!

We also think that we have a high level of gastronomy. Our versatile buffet offers Spanish specialties, regional and international delicacies, fresh fish, succulent meat, vegetables, and light tasty pasta dishes. Moreover, we have cooking shows and theme nights - all tailored to please the palate of each of our guests.

Thank you again for your kind words, for posting your review and for recommending us based on your experience.
The entire team of JS Hotels sends warm and sunny greetings from Mallorca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

We(myself and my husband) have stayed at this wonderful hotel many times and have always received a warm welcome.We have been home a week.Can’t speak highly enough of the place. The staff are fantastic -nothing is too much trouble. Each and every one is approachable and co-operative, from Miguel the manager right through to the domestic staff. All that and comfortable,clean rooms in lovely surroundings. Last but not least- the food- a good variety and always enjoyable, not unusual to see people having seconds and often thirds!!
So yes, we shall be returning .
Huge thanks to all there.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank DenisandIrene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Denise, dear Irene,

First of all, thank you so much for your positive review. It is our mission at JS Sol de Alcudia to completely delight and satisfy our guests. Therefore, your feedback is much valued as it helps us to see our services through the eyes of our customers.

As you have perfectly highlighted, this wonderful holiday experience we provide wouldn't be possible without the commitment and passion of every single member of our team. We take such pride in our resort and our staff and it brings us immense pleasure to see that our team members went above and beyond to ensure that you had a magical experience with us.

We are also pleased that you were able to enjoy the variety of food that we serve in our Mediterranean Buffet restaurant and we hope that not only the different buffets, but also the themed areas and the select regional and international cuisine as well as our show cooking stations, where we cook in front of you, were to your liking as well.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best wishes,

your team at the JS Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

This is a nice modern hotel in a very good location.
Rooms are on the small side and there is no porterage service so I doubt this meets 4 star standards applied in other countries.
Bar area is pleasant and the pool is welcoming but bar staff need to walk the pool area to serve hot and cold drinks. They would be very busy and it would be a big plus for the guests .
Breakfast buffet is excellent and in other respects this is good value for money but please , please have a better standard of evening entertainment. A singing duo were plucked from the 60s and reminded me of the worst scenario of tacky holiday camp entertainment.
Yes We would come back but hopefully these minor issues would be addressed

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank RollerCoaster999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear guest,

We are happy to receive such great feedback from you. It is an honor and great joy for us to know that our guests feel right at home in our hotel. We know that a happy hotel guest will want to come back and stay again. There is no better advertising for us than a glowing testimonial from a satisfied guest like you. Thank you so much!

It´s fabulous to know your overall opinion of our hotel was a great one. Our guests' feedback is extremely important to us as we strive to provide each of our visitors with a fantastic stay. Thank you very much for highlighting our spotlessly clean hotel, fantastic pool areas and facilities as well as our excellent surrounding.

Of course we will address these minor issues you point out as soon as possible and look already forward to welcoming you again, hopefully soon!

All the best,

your team at the JS Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

Booked to go with son & daughter in law as we booked this hotel for their honeymoon 2 years ago and they loved it.
Room they had must have been upgraded as we did not have a large room with loungers. So our rooms were very small with no storage. Had to ask for more coat hangers to hang clothes up but only got another two each. ( Tip take coat-hangers with you as space for them not folded items)
Shower great and all refurbed through out. Only minus was in bathroom tray that had free toiletries on was dirty with hairs stuck to it. Son found tablets in drawer from previous guest so not thoroughly cleaned....not good if child found them eh!
Breakfast ok with fried eggs and omelettes cooked fresh. I had emailed hotel and asked if did skimmed milk they said no but I did find some in a small fridge hidden round back of a pillar. But I had already bought some from shop and kept in room fridge.
Dinner wasn’t as good as when son came first time so ate out couple of times. Plenty of nice chips every night to go with something if fussy eater.
Waiters/waitresses all excellent!
Great location as stayed in Majorca 15 times and think lovely. Bus upto port is €1.55 each and same price upto Alcudia Old Town. Market there on Sunday and Tuesday. Puerto Pollensa also pretty to visit bus €1.80 market day is Wednesday. C’an Picafort market is Friday too.
Enjoy!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Chocky59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate the time you took to comment on every category. This is very helpful not only to us at JS Hotels but also to all of our future guests who seek to have a clear insight into our services and facilities.

Kindly allow us to express our gratitude for your patronage and loyalty to our resort, the wonderfully detailed review that you have shared will encourage our team to continue providing the same level of service excellence that you have always experienced during your stays with us. We love to read when a guest has chosen to come back to visit us. Guests like you reassure us all of our hard work is noticed and appreciated. We are so pleased you enjoyed your 2nd stay with us!

We have taken note of your suggestions for impoving further our services and are really grateful to be able to see our facilities and services through your eyes. Thank you!

We would love to welcome you back!

Your team at the JS Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews