We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Google
Ways to Experience Alcanada Golf Club
from US$131.73
More Info
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
168
42
14
17
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
168
42
14
17
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2020

My boyfriend and his friend played golf and then we had a very good lunch at the terrace. Very friendly service as well. Excelent views also!

Date of experience: June 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank JimenaRojas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristoff B, Gerente at Alcanada Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your friendly comment!

Best regards,

Kristoff Both
Director of Golf
Club de Golf Alcanada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2020

Day three of our tour.
The views were breathtaking
Greens true but lighting fast
Fairways excellent
Bunkers consistent
Some tough long drives even of yellow

Date of experience: March 2020
1  Thank F7638VCnickg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristoff B, Manager at Alcanada Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2020

Thank you very much for you friendly comment!
See you soon at Alcanada!

Best regards,

Kristoff Both
Director of Golf
Club de Golf Alcanada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2020

This was our last of 4 rounds played and by far the best. The condition of the course was excellent for the time of year and the setting superb. Facilities like the bar and changing room were also very good. Towels were provided for a shower following the golf and everything was spotlessly clean. A good mix of holes and the course played fair with no hidden danger or poor holes. Speed of play was also good for holiday golf. We were made up to make a four-ball with two lady golfers and got around in exactly 4 hours. We also walked and didn’t find it too difficult with only a few short climbs. It is more expensive than the other courses we played but it was worth the extra.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank mrc005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristoff B, Manager at Alcanada Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2020

Thank you very much for your friendly comment! We are looking forward to seeing you soon again at our course!

Best regards,

Kristoff Both
Director of Golf
Club de Golf Alcanada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2020

I’ve played Alcanada a lot over the years and the new greens are exceptional (probably the quickest greens I’ve putted on!). Practice facilities are as good as it gets and the overall experience is fantastic. All the staff are always very welcoming and helpful. I personally think it’s hands down the best course on the island and always enjoyable to play.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank maxwellm2307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristoff B, Manager at Alcanada Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2020

Thank you for your kind comment about your experience at the Club de Golf Alcanada!
We are looking forward to seeing you soon again.

Best regards,

Kristoff Both
Director of Golf
Club de Golf Alcanada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2019

Have played several times over the years, always been a very good golf club.
But they are now "milking" it. The prices are ridiculous, €165pp green fee plus €42 for a buggy.
The course is a good one, challenging, in good condition (although it has been better in previous years), but all that is not worth €165 green fee.
We were looking forward to lunch on the fantastic terrace after our golf (13.30) and had to put up with a noisy wedding reception and lunch that took up half of the terrace.
The noise was unpleasant for the rest of us, and of course the service suffered because the Club did not appear to put on any additional waiters to handle both the wedding reception and the rest of us.
The high-priced golf, my low score (!), the bad and slow service at lunch, and the noisy wedding reception left me going home very disappointed.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank kenta818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristoff B, Manager at Alcanada Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2019

Thank you very much for your comment. We are sorry to hear that you consider not getting good value for the greenfee you paid!

The 165€ are only charged during a couple of weeks during the months of high season. You always have the option to book online through our web page were you will find different greenfee prices depending on the time of the day, occupancy etc. (we offer for example a twilight greenfee in the afternoon for 94€, we have an early bird special and throughout the year we offer also packages for 2 or 4 players including buggy etc), so there should be the right greenfee price for all players!

Please bear in mind that we are one of the few courses on the island that allows groups only every 12 minutes on the course in order to allow enough room for a relaxed round of golf. This in return means that we can sell 1 flight less per hour compared to a course that has set their tee times every 10 minutes, or even 2 flights per hour compared to a course that has their tee times every 8 minutes (1 flight less per hour = 6 Flights a day = 42 Flights a week = 168 Flights a months = 672 players per months). So part of the higher greenfee costs at Alcanada is due to having less players on the course which means in return better service, faster golf rounds and better course quality.

As you have been visiting the course in the past you know that our restaurant has always been open to the general public and both members and non-members like to use our club restaurant for small private parties during the day or book the restaurant in the evening for their events. For our restaurant tenant this is an important part of his business - we are sorry though to hear that the service you received had suffered due to the amount of work in the restaurant.

We hope to be able to meet your expectations when visiting next!

Best regards,

Kristoff Both
Director of Golf
Club de Golf Alcanada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews