We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“first class villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Dos Estels

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden 2 Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Garden 2
Garden
Living room
Living room
Kitchen
Cala Esmeralda
Cala Ferrera
Children park close to the villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Cala d'Or, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Geoffrey...
East Boldon, United Kingdom
1 review
“first class villa”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Family of 6 stayed for a week and the villa was everything we could have asked for. Spacious, clean accommodation in a quiet location only a 5 minute walk to the main areas. The owner was extremely friendly and helpful, booking taxis from and to the airport. I would definitely recommend this villa and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of villa.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmg46
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“excellent choice”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

our 4th time in cala d'or. we were a family of 6 adults and 3 little children. this pretty villa is excellent. the location is quiet (across the road is a little swing park and on the next corner there is a cheap fruit/supermarket). 5mins stroll to the row of shops/restuarants in cala ferrera and another 5 mins to a choice of beaches (in coves). 10 mins walk to centre of cala d'or with many resturants/shops. this is a family resort - not for young party goers. the villa has plenty outdoor space. we had breakfast outdoors in the shaded area and there were plenty other places to sit. the pool has the preferred roman steps. it gets deep quite quickly. it is not heated but the sun shines on it during the day and it is kept very clean. with young children you have to be mindful of the steps (3) from seating area to pool area and the pool itself is not gated. the villa has 3 double bedrooms all with en-suites (we found that to be very handy) and one single room. kitchen is well equipped with a dishwasher and there is a table with 4 chairs in there. a utility room has a washing machine and iron with a drying area outside. the villa is spotlessly clean and modern furnishings. lovely décor. tv has some English channels and there is internet access. air-conditioning in bedrooms works between 6pm and 8am. there is an access ramp for prams or a wheelchair and a downstairs bedroom, so probably suitable for disabled people. there are games and some toys for children. books. a dvd player (bring your own). francisca organised our transport (abc transport) and was at the villa for our arrival and departure. she and her husband are so nice and helpful. I would recommend this villa in every aspect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean modern villa in great location. each bedroom having it's own ensuite
Liked least: our bed mattress had a bit of a roll to the middle
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona D
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely House - well equipped and close to all amenities”
Reviewed 19 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We rented the villa for our family (4 children) had a had a lovely time. The villa was lovely and clean and very well equipped. The owners were lovely and made us feel very welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidPr20...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great villa, lovely location and really helpful, friendly hosts”
Reviewed 2 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The Villa is furnished to a high standard with plenty of space and good amenities. The outside area is also spacious and we had plenty of room to relax by the pool or under the shady veranda. The pool is well maintained and clean - it was also in the sun all day which kept it nice and warm!
Villa Dos Estels is located in a quiet area of town but with easy access to the centre of Cala D'Or and the marina with its nightlife and excellent range of restaurants. We had a car to explore the surrounding countryside but you can easily walk to one of the many beaches in Cala D'Or. The resort is perfect for families with plenty to suit beach lovers and families alike.
Francisca and Diego were delightful hosts and made us very welcome from meeting us on the first night to offering us a fond farewell at the end. We would thoroughly recommend Villa Dos Estels.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaLS1...
Romford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Villa - would definitely recommend!!”
Reviewed 10 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have just spent two weeks at the Villa dos Estels and had a fantastic time. The villa provided every comfort you could possibly wish for. Francisca and Diego have furnished it to a very high standard and provided the luxury of a washing machine, fridge freezer, dishwasher etc. The pool was kept beautifully clean and we spent hours in there. There were plenty of bed chairs to go round and we had the choice of dining either inside the villa or outside on a covered veranda. The local supermarket was just a couple of minutes walk away and local bars and restaurants were within 5-10 minutes reach. The marina was a 20 minute walk away (or you could catch the local road train) and was well worth a visit for an evening meal. The restaurants were more expensive there but it was lovely to sit and look at the boats. The nearest beach was Calla Ferrera and, although it wasn't huge, it was ideal for us - the sea was clear, calm and inviting. We also hired a pedalo from there and went snorkeling. We did not hire a car whilst we were out there and did not need to as everything was within walking distance. Francisca arranged our taxi transfers from and to the airport which was a real bonus. I would thoroughly recommend this villa and we hope to return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the garden
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing