We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,944)
Filter reviews
1,944 results
Traveller rating
1,327
481
107
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,327
481
107
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool sea view lovely hotel next year large balcony evening meal entertainment manager first floor plenty of choice every night dining room sun loungers rooftop terrace twin room bar staff sea front great holiday
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,944 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2021

Just got back for 2 weeks at this Hotel, not sure if it was bad because was end of Season, or whether it is always like this, every day the hot food was STONE COLD, menu was repeated and boring, Desserts are inedible with the exception of fruits and ice creams, the plus side was we could eat outdoors!
The room was VERY small, very hot, air conditioning was useless, our fridge did not work and the kettle was broken, the cleaners never touched the surfaces or floors in the 2 weeks we were there.
The upside is that the beds are comfly and the view is lovely!
The roof terrace is lovely but tiny only a dozen sun loungers up there and the pool is just a plunge pool size so I don't know what you have to do in order to get one of the loungers up there?
The location is superb! shame about the rest of it!

Date of stay: October 2021
Thank kingvking
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 October 2021

This is the second time that we have staid at this hotel and it was great that the standards had not changed. I cannot fault this hotel, the staff are all extremely friendly and helpful, the room was spotlessly clean and had a fabulous sea view and the food was very good. We enjoyed an evening at the A La Carte restaurant which made a lovely change and the food was very nice. There was hotel entertainment every night we only watched a couple of evenings, Comedy Elvis was good and there were a couple of singers which were very good. The entertainment was inside as the evenings were cold and I do think suttle lighting would have helped the atmosphere a little.
The location is fabulous with the sea views and directly on the main strip with bars and restaurants. We really enjoyed our stay and I am sure this will not be the last visit to this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 October 2021

After suffering through one lockdown after another, and being stuck in Blighty, it was so good being back on one of our favourite islands. We booked this hotel after seeing the picture on the website.So here is our review.
Our names are Adrian and Sylvia. When we arrived at the hotel we were looked after in reception by Adrian who said that his girlfriend was called Sylvia. So we knew that we were in the right place.
We went to our room (305) and wow!, What a great room. We noticed that the curtains were closed.( Good move by the cleaner, who looked after our room brilliantly.) We opened the curtains, and super wow! What an amazing view. We were spellbound.
We chose the time and table that would be ours for the week. When dinner time arrived, what a feast that was spread out before us. Thanks to chef Juan Louis and his team, with a special mention for Yang for his omelettes at breakfast, and Adrian, who seem to be everywhere being very busy. We must also thank Antonio, our waiter who looked after us with wine and water every evening.
Our evenings were spent in the company of Jerome. The entertainment manager. He had us in fits of laughter every night with his antics. He was brilliant.We had bingo followed by a night of music. ( our favourite were The Blues Legends.)
Overall, an excellent, clean hotel. We are planning to come back.

Room tip: If you like to see the sun rise, or the promenade choose a sea view. Sun in the afternoon then pool view.
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank adeandsylv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 October 2021

We were here 25th sept for a week I can say it’s the best hotel I have stayed in from arriving to leaving had a sea view room beautiful everything spotless food lovely staff brilliant reception very friendly and helpful will be back

Room tip: Twin rooms seaview
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank junes786
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 October 2021 via mobile

We visit this Hotel every October, it’s absolutely spotless, in a great location and with fabulous staff - in all areas of the Hotel.
Rooms
We’ve stayed in most of the room types now, including the duplex rooms but we now prefer the pool view rooms as they are larger and have the sun on the balcony all afternoon. We do miss the sea view but those rooms tend to be quite small.
Covid measures
The Hotel has plenty of Covid compliant measures in place so we felt safe, just one criticism and not of the Hotel but the guests - all the lifts have big signs inside saying ‘one person or one family unit only’, however, on numerous occasions during our 2 week stay we had to point this out to people who were trying to join us in the lift. Some people accepted it but most didn’t and wanted to argue about it, one chap even said ‘that rule doesn’t apply anymore’. I actually checked this with the Hotel Management who said that the rule did apply, hence the sign in all lifts. Probably sounds petty but it got that we dreaded going in the lifts for fear of more confrontations, not what we want on holiday.
Entertainment
We like to go out walking during the day so we usually stay in for the evening entertainment. We didn’t think it was up to its usual high standard but that maybe because there is a lack of acts available on the Island, we did enjoy ‘Comedy Elvis’ and an great group with a guy singing and playing the guitar accompanied by 2 girls playing a modern violin and cello, all were amazing musicians. We also went to the Atolon and Cala Bona Hotels to see the Temptations and Jersey Boys Tribute bands who were also very good.
Food
Breakfast is absolutely amazing with a fantastic choice to suit all tastes.
We found the evening meal a little bit hit and miss this time, however, again there was so much choice we always found plenty to eat.
Thank you Hotel Alicia, we’ll be back next October.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 44dot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews