We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Protur Playa Cala Millor Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hipotels Mercedes(Cala Millor)
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marins Playa(Cala Millor)
US$249
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hipotels Said(Cala Millor)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hipotels Flamenco Cala Millor(Cala Millor)(Great Value!)
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Cristina Villas Apartments(Cala Millor)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$227
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hipotels Bahia Grande(Cala Millor)(Great Value!)
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,677)
Filter reviews
1,677 results
Traveller rating
1,310
286
60
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,310
286
60
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa la carte restaurantinfinity poolsea viewelephant chill out areacouples hotelon arrivalgala eveningfantastic hotelthomson replarge bottle of watercava or orange juiceroom cardevery nightwalk in showerhalf boardtapassunbed situation
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1,677 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited the Protur Cala Millor hotel early in April after having been impressed by it's sister hotel, the Protur Alicia in April last year.
The hotel is very modern and clean and is serviced daily. A 2 Litre bottle of water is left each day which was a nice touch. We had a sea view on the fourth floor which only got the sun in the morning so in retrospect we may have been better with a pool view.
The weather wasn't the best in April and the pool tended to catch the breeze from the sea making it uncomfortable to sit out.
The food was a bit eclectic and whilst we always found something to eat, it didn't always necessarily belong together.... ... On one night they served beef tenderloin with banana which to me is a culinary mistake!
The food at the Alicia was better and overall we preferred the Alicia although I can't quite put my finger on why. They tended to cater more for more their German guests in the Protur Playa and whilst I wasn't looking for a typical British menu, there was definitely room for improvement on the food front. Outside space was fantastic and overall a great hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Mae P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff make this hotel a pleasure always smiling and happy. The rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean which you can’t say that for a many hotels. The view from our balcony was fabulous the sea is so blue and inviting but beware freezing lol. There was lots of choice at breakfast and evening meal the food was hot and well made. The Mediterranean restaurant was well worth a visit food was delicious.This was a last minute booking for us so I wasn’t expecting much but we where very pleasantly surprised by how nice it was and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We aren’t boozers but Matt got us hooked on cocktails they where delicious I highly recommend trying a few Outside Hotel there’s a lovely sandy beach shallow sea that was very calm although couldn’t quite get past my knees as so cold April sure it will warm up though. There’s a paved walk way that you can have lovely strolls on leading to Cala bona . There’s plenty of shops and restaurants in the area and if you like something quieter there’s a nature reserve you can walk around which eventually leads you to another beach where horses seem to be roaming freely. Entertainment was good although aimed at the older generation so we popped over to cafe de sol as they had live bands on that was just outside that was more our music taste. The only thing we didn’t like is when you get there you are allocated a table for evening meals, breakfast you sit where you like. We would have liked to have moved about to different tables but saying that you had same waitresses and waiters so you got to know them and it was nice and friendly. Overall I would highly recommend a visit to this hotel

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank Shiree S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the moment we arrived the Staff were courteous & friendly, we were offered a glass of sparkling wine whilst booking in, which was a quick & easy service.
The Rooms are modern, clean and spacious, the facilities in the Hotel were excellent, the Pool was clean with plenty of sunbeds, (there was a Lifeguard on duty) there were plenty of sunbeds available with no need to reserve with towels.
The food and service provided was first class, my Wife being a Coeliac being gluten intolerant was spoilt for choice with the menu selection, we travel several times a year and this has been by far the best food service available, the Staff had extensive knowledge dealing with food allergies.
The option of one night available to dine Al-A-Cart was excellent, again fantastic service and food.
The location of the Hotel is directly adjacent the promenade and beach.
We will certainly be returning in the near future as we cannot fault the Hotel and service provided, the Management have certainly got the working environment correct as this reflects in the commitment and ethos of the Staff.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Dilksy1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As others have pointed out the food quality and variety is very good. Whilst it is nice to have your own table it did get a little irritating for us having to wait until 8pm every night as some nights an earlier time would have suited better.
Our room , a duplex room was excellent. Could not fault it, views , size, storage all great. ( although the steep spiral staircase to the roof may not suit less mobile people )
The Jacuzzi was a perfect temperature to cool off and you could just slide into it from your sunbed !! There was a cooling breeze from the sea so didn't get too hot. In April it got the sun until about 4 30/5 00 so pretty good.
Entertainment was varied and we did watch some good acts but the set up was a bit bizarre in that there is no stage so unless you were in there early enough. e.g. after the first dinner sitting you could hear but not see the act who appeared in the middle of the floor.
Again as others have pointed out , the staff are so friendly which gave it a lovely atmosphere.
Tui rep/s; The first one disappeared after our first couple of days. The welcome meeting was the shortest we had been to.. not much information was forth coming. The focus appeared to be on her favourite trips.
Therefore some tips from us ;
Don't spend your money in the local Spar shops .There are two very large supermarkets about 10 minutes walk away. Left out of the hotel, right and then second right past some wasteland/allotments and park with two roosters roaming about !! Then left again. To get your bearings go to the eighth floor of the hotel and look for the yellow Lidl sign
Wished we had found them earlier as prices were so much cheaper .e.g. water 1.50 in spar compared to 49 pence.. oh and they both do lovely pastries savoury and sweet as well as bread fresh everyday... ideal for lunch on your balcony if you don't want to go further afield
Road train...unless you have bones of steel ... avoid...extremely uncomfortable.
Another offer that was not explained was that you could use the sister hotels spa at a cost of 11 euros each... excellent pools thermal circuit , 2 saunas and 2 steam rooms at various temperatures. Absolutely lovely. Show your key to get at this price otherwise its 28 euros .Its about a 20minute walk to Sa coma.
Hope some people find this helpful .... have a great holiday !

Room Tip: If you can get one the extra for a duplex room would be worth it
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
9  Thank smiff99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A couple in our seventies, we just arrived back on the 27th April.

Irritations first. Our main niggle was the time spent waiting in the check in queue upon arrival along with a full coach load of guests. It was nice to be offered a glass of cava or orange juice whilst waiting but management need to consider that after an early start and a long day travelling, patience can be wearing a little thin. Why not hand out numbered tickets which would at least allow weary travellers to sit and wait their turn ?? Just a thought. Guests could also play their part by being considerate to those still waiting. Also, shame about the satellite TV reception under adverse weather conditions, although maybe little can be done to improve reception without a dish the size of Jodrell Bank.

Now to the good/great. Excellent variety and quality of food for both breakfast and dinner. Free seating for breakfast but there are two sittings for the evening meal, see Toni in the restaurant upon arrival to reserve your table and sitting 1/2. First sitting is 6.15 to 7.30, second 8 to 9.15 when the evening entertainment starts. One visit to the a la carte restaurant is allowed per stay but book your day and time at reception early because it gets fully booked. Wines are not the standard offering in there so check prices. Tuesday is BBQ night.

Room safe available for 2 euros per day, and pool towels available for zero deposit (nice touch). Room serviced daily and a 1.5 litre bottle of water left. Kettle, cups and spoons provided. Generous size walk in shower cubicle with non-slip base, pull knob up if you don't want to get drenched by the rain shower when you're expecting the hand-held !

Payment for drinks etc. may be made with cash but the room key card can be used also, then pay at the end of your stay along with the local tourist tax. There is an initial limit of 300 euros, visit reception if you hit the limit.

The staff are the "jewels in the crown" of this hotel - exceptional ! Don't let our niggles put you off of this exceptional hotel in a lovely resort. We shall be returning.

Local exchange rate was only 1.10 euros to the £. Smokes can be bought from the local "Tabac", B&H Gold 50 euros, airport price 57.50 euros as an example. PMI Airport check in for the return flight was a total shambles, inexperienced agency staff was TUI's excuse - 1 hour 15 minutes, totally unacceptable if you are reading this TUI !

Sorry if we've left out any aspects you might be interested in, but if you found our review helpful, please be kind and give us a tick.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
35  Thank 194748Sunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews