We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A home from home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Hazilla de Raya

Swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming pool
Terrace with excellent views Dining area/  in living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Swimming pool
Terrace with excellent views
Dining area/  in living area
Main entrance to  the house.
Barbecue area
Living area with open fireplace
Main bedroom
View from garden
Kitchen
Gardens
Garden and pool area
Small breakfast dining room
Small breakfast dining room
Exterior shot of the property
Garden's colours
Garden - terrace
Single  bedroom
Pond and pool area, with a mountains views
Garden View. Bounganvilla Arch.
Pool terrace, excellent views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Frigiliana, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
andymt196...
Witham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A home from home”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Rosario and Javier really have thought of everything at the house. There is absolutely everything you need and they supply a great welcome pack. There are wonderful views to the front and rear of the property and the pool, set in beautiful gardens, is very welcome on hot days. I wouldn't say there is a great deal to see and do in the immediate area, but if you want a relaxing holiday, it's wonderful. We recommend a trip to the Nerja Caves, which are cool in every sense!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool/gardens
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mwlowne
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“A really lovely place.”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Located on the side of a valley with views up into the mountains and down to the sea this is a very lovely place to spend some time. Everything about our holiday there was positive. The owner is a really good guy too. First time we've been and will definitely go back. Says it all I guess.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2015
Dear family:
Thank yuo very much for your review. Is a pleasure for us, you enjoy your holidays with us. We are very pleased see you again here soon. Best wishes
Rosario and Javier
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt J
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic villa and holiday!!”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We couldn't fault this accommodation. The villa was extremely well equipped and has everything you might want or expect. The gardens are beautiful and the pool and balcony were excellent. The house was perfect for us as a family with 2 children. Two bedrooms and two bathrooms (one en-suite). You do need a car to get to and from the house. This was very kindly arranged for us by the owners and saved us a lot of hassle at Malaga airport. Dealing with the owners, Javier and Rosario, was a pleasure and gave us great confidence that everything would be OK for our holiday. Overall I cannot fault our time in Hazilla, It is the first time in our lives we may consider going back to the same place for another summer holiday!! Five star rating is justly deserved.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool/garden area.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2014
Dear family:
Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy know you have a nice holidays in our Hazilla de Raya. Is a pleasure see you here again. Take care all time, and see you soon.
Rosario, Javier and children
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M
Poynton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Wonderful, relaxing holiday.”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The villa is set in amazing surroundings, mountains on one side and the beautiful Frigiliana on the other. We have 2 children under 10 years and it was perfect for them. The pool is large with lots of sunbathing space around it, and the kids spent all day jumping in it! There are plenty of small areas around the villa to waste time in with a glass of wine! The BBQ area is shaded and pleasant to dine in during the warm nights. We enjoyed our holiday and would highly recommend this villas to families. You do need a car to get about and the slope to the villa is very steep but this makes the villa even more private!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: The slope as our car struggled!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy you enjoy your holidays in our Hazilla de Raya. We are very pleased see you again here in the future.
All the best for all your family
Rosario and Javier
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drti
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Couldn't ask for more”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed at Hazilla Raya for one month and it was absolutely enchanting.
The villa is gorgeous and in a perfect location. Beautiful views of Nerja by the sea and Frigiliana in the hills. A quick five minute drive from both. A beautiful property, very quiet and although we had neighbours (whom we really couldn't see) it felt entirely private.
The owners, Javier and Rosario, are lovely people and very responsive to any small needs.
I would recommend this property without hesitation and hope that we get a chance to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2014
Dear T& S, dear good guest :
We are very happy with your lovely review. We appreciate your time and is a pleasure you enjoy your month here in our Hazilla de Raya. We are sure more soon than leater when you have a possibility ( Understand Canada no is near ¡ ) see you again here. All time and always you are welcome.
Thank you for decide for our house.
Our house is your house.
All our love and friendship
Take care

Rosario and Javier
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing