We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nearly 5/5”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Pool and Frigiliana by night
View from the terrace of the Oxon going to work (zoomed in)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Frigiliana, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Suzi58
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nearly 5/5”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The owner of this Villa made the whole booking experience efficient, she was brilliant at staying in touch. The directions were good and she sent a detailed e-mail giving us all the information we could want and she text us a few days into our holiday to check that everything was okay - very good customer care! Their caretaker came round twice during our two week stay to clean the pool and give us clean sheets and towels and was very informative about local restaurants etc.
This Villa is perfect for a couple looking to get away from any hustle and bustle. There are villas nearby but it was very quiet, just what we needed. This was our 5th villa holiday to Frigiliana and the view from this one was my favourite, we sat on the terrace just taking it all in, it was beautiful. The swimming pool is a very good size and was lovely and warm, we loved the outside space and we were very lazy just chilling by the pool most days. I would say the villa is a bit small for four guests, I would market it to couples and as you suggested in response to another review Debbie, I would make the two very small bathrooms into one bigger one and put a bath in. The villa was clean and had a lovely feel. It is an easy 15 min walk into the village, harder coming back uphill! One very personal thing to us was that we would have liked a bigger bed. I know the bedroom is small but a wider bed would have been more comfortable. In some ways the villa was well equipped, I liked all the books that had been left, charcoal for the bbq but some small things need attention like the torch didn't work, no matches, handsoap. We have been to other villas that have been better equipped. It didn't bother us, but the wifi didn't work, but that's rural Spain and I liked getting away from it anyway. Being very lazy, would you consider putting in a small dishwasher? There is space in the kitchen. It was very hot for September and we were very glad that we had air conditioning in the bedroom.
Overall, I loved this villa and it's location and with a few small changes would definitely have given it a perfect 5/5 and would love to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stunning view
Liked least: The small bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
Thank you for writing such a comprehensive review - just what we like; as you tell us what you liked about the villa and make suggestions for improvement! We have taken on board your comment regarding a dishwasher and have just completed work in the kitchen to install a dishwasher and perhaps more importantly a washing machine too, which we think will be a convenient addition for our future guests. Thank you again and we would love to welcome you at Bella Vista again some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julianeyo...
Redditch, United Kingdom
1 review
“Rural & Relaxing”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Nice apartment with lovely view of Frigiliana plenty of outside roon and good pool . Perfect for two people. Hopefully return in a couple of years

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
Thank you for submitting a review! It pleases us no end to receive such positive comments and feel that we have achieved our aim to provide the framework for a great holiday for our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Always happy to oblige where we can! Driving experience noted and directions will be made more specific for future guests, thankyou for advising! Pleased to hear you were happy with the villa and location and that you had an enjoyable stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Really pleased to know that the villa exceeded all expectations; its always good to hear when guests have enjoyed their stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gary M
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing view but....”
Reviewed 13 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 10 days, the views are amazing the town is so lovely and providing you get a good deal I guess all is well. We had some really disappointing moments with the villa which we passed onto the owner. Hopefully they will sort this before its let out again.

As a base it works but the owners probably haven't visited for a while and it's in need of some tlc outside and in, the bathrooms are very small and as a 5-11 male of 15 stone it was a tight fit ... My smaller wife still found it too small. They need to supply more outside lounging furniture to enjoy the areas.

We went for some Amazing walks and found some lovely places to eat and sit and relax, so my advice is just ask if the villa has had the following done -

Showers
Pergola
Furniture
Umbrella
Kettle
Toilet
Garden
Updated directions

The owner is really helpful, I can't help think they just haven't been out to the villa to ensure its as romantic as they say.

Finally it's for two people only in my opinion !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owner was very helpful and location is amazing
Liked least: Dated property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2016
We always encourage feedback good or bad, and are extremely receptive to any suggestions and ideas from our guests as we are keen to make whatever improvements we can to ensure our guests have the best possible holiday experience. We believe this is reflected in the majority of reviews here on tripadvisor. We thank these guests for their recommendations; all of which have been actioned. We are even looking at making the two small bathrooms into one!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing