We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from Home”

Review of Claravista 1

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Mojacar, Province of Almeria, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
spanishda...
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 23 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We have stayed here on numerous occasions and we love it. The villas are fantastic and have everything you could wish for to make a perfect holiday. The hosts Sandy and Richard couldn't be nicer and go out of their way to make it a great stay. Have booked for next year and counting down the weeks, can't wait.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane B
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice location but issues with the villa”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Nice spacious villas with shared pool and good location but issues with villas. Smell from toilet, owner offered to sort it but meant removing the toilet and lifting the tiled floor which isnt ideal with young children/babies. Roofs leaked with heavy rain. No refund was issued for problems we had so therefore will not return or recommend. Quite expensive.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BURSLAND
Letchworth UK
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Stayed in Claravista Villas 1 & 2 as part of an extended family holiday , there were 9 adults and 3 children.The villas are lovely and both exactly the same , with all the amenities you could think of provided . Great bedrooms one en-suite , lovely kitchen and nice big lounge and eating area. Also there is a nice undercover area with table and chairs just outside the front door. There is a shared barbecue by the pool great for an alfresco meal.Sandy and Richard the owners have thought of everything you might need during your stay and are pretty much always available if needed . The area is quiet with beautiful views across the Med, but only a short walk to the bars , restaurants and shops , the walk back up a short but steep hill can be taxing after a big meal.All in all we had a brilliant stay , only wish it could have been longer .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was provided
Liked least: can't think of anything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz H
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great villa and resort”
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This is our third stay in the villa, and as ever everything you need for a very comfortable stay. Very well equipped and clean. We were well looked after by Pat and Margaret (as Sandy and Richard away) and nothing was too much trouble for them. The villa is very close to a great beach and large selection of places to eat. Very good BBQ area for the evenings we wanted to eat at Villa. Would recommend a visit!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amandasO4...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect for large family wanting to stay together”
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Two adjoining villas which were extremely clean and comfortable. Biggest plus point for us was the air conditioning in every bedroom - this was perfect as the temperature was hot, hot, hot for our whole visit. Both villas were very well equipped for our self-catering holiday, plenty of cutlery, crockery etc and also a mountain of beach towels for us to use. There were enough bathroom facilities too for our party of 12 (8 of which were girls!!) so there was never any issues with anyone waiting for a shower or problems with enough hot water etc.

We all made great use of the swimming pool - the children hardly got out of it for the whole week that we stayed. Although we did bring a few of our own inflatables, there were already plenty there for us to use - lots of fun had by everyone!

Claravista villas are a very short walk away from the beach front - we all enjoyed strolling along the promenade most evenings looking for a restaurant to eat. There are plenty of places to choose from - we could easily have spent 2 whole weeks here and eaten in a different restaurant every evening. Many more cafes and bars to visit too with a couple of supermarkets. If we didn't need a car to travel back and forth to the airport, we could have done without one.

With regard to the hosts, from the second we arrived to the second we left, the hosts were so welcoming and friendly - they made us feel really at home. They could not do enough for us - any problems at all and they were there to help.

We would definitely come back to Claravista villas - we absolutely loved our holiday there!

One good bit of advice from us - please book DIRECT with the owners as we used James Villas and it obviously worked out more expensive to do it that way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Air Con in bedrooms and the excellent service from the hosts
Liked least: Going home :(
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2014
Just a note to say that airport transfers are available for anybody who doesn't want to hire a car.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing