We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really well equipped villa, lovely stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Esposende, Braga District, Northern Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
happyappl...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Really well equipped villa, lovely stay!”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely warm welcome and very helpful pre holiday support.

Extremely well equipped villa, all you could possibly need!

Great pool area and facilities.

Lovely rooms, 3 double rooms and sofa beds in playroom downstairs.

As a family of 6 adults and two children we found the villa to suit our needs.

Restaurants are easily accessible by foot, public transport was quite easy to use to get around.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2016
Hello and thanks for your great review and feedback
It was a pleasure to look after you all before and during your stay

Best wishes from Helena, Fernando and everyone at Portugal Holiday Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert F
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic well equipped villa”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is a beautiful house, really well equipped with everything you could need including bbq and pool. The beach is a 5 minute stroll from the house as are a large selection of local restaurants. The house is well maintained and of a hig standard, Helena, Horatio and Fernando couldn't be more helpful with lots of local tips.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2016
Hello
Apologies for the late reply to your review for which we sincerely thank you.

We are glad you enjoyed the villa and of course the North of Portugal

We hope you come back and visit the North of Portugal again soon

Best wishes

Fernando, Horatio, Helena and all the Portugal Holiday Villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleanor M
1 review
“A fabulous, well equipped house close to the beach”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This is a very well equipped house with everything that you need to stay with a family;the kitchen was better than mine and there is a bbq and pool outside. All the bedrooms are double beds so this is something you might need to think about if you were coming with children although there was another bedroom downstairs which we didn't need to use.The beach is within easy walking distance; we didn't think the sea temperature was that cold (but we live on the North Sea coast) but if you want to windsurf etc. you will need a wetsuit We had a great week here despite the weather not being that great (cloudy in the morning but generally clearing up by lunchtime) and because of the not great weather we did a lot of sightseeing. thus I have a list of places to recommend you visit;
(i)Braga; beautiful little city with some great shopping and cafes. Also get bus2 and visit Bom Jesus. Take the funicular to the top of the hill unless you have done something terribly bad and need to atone for your sins.
(ii) Esposende; just up the coast, great walks along the promenade, some good restaurants in the old town and where to book Kite surfing lessons etc.
(iii)Vianna do Castelo; eat around the port for great fresh fish and then walk to the station and get the funicular up to Santa Luzia church for fantastic views.
(iv) Porto; we drove in as far as Casa da Musica metro station and then went in by metro. Loads to do.
(v) Barcelos; wort a wander around and lunch in the alleys
There are loads of restaurants in easy walking distance of the house Cabana and Bar Casal Nova seem to be the most popular (queues outside every night). We liked Casal Nova.
I would heartily recommend this house and the area to anyone; this is an unknown area to many English people but we were received with great welcome everywhere.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for your great and very detailed review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and managed to explore so much and really appreciate what the North of Portugal has to offer.

In regards going to Porto - we would recommend travelling 12 mins by car to Povoa de Varzim and then you get the award winning overground Metro straight into Porto City which is great from a parking perspective.

I'm glad you enjoyed the diverse scenery and restaurants, one thing we did both talk about and worth mentioning is the brilliant value for money eating out is compared to say the Algarve.

In regards children the 4th bedroom can accommodate two older children on the comfortable sofa-beds and we also do provide a cot on request

Thanks again and hope we can be of service to you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing