We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
29
23
11
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
23
11
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmin walkstar hotelayurvedaseapoolsislandgardenmadeira
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2017

Very relaxing, unique stay in small very relaxing accommodation, rooms were good size and location. Onsite spa was lovely. I really felt I'd had a good holiday here so tranquil. Right on the edge of the island. Area roundabout was good if you like walking a bit hilly though.

Stayed: May 2016
Thank Possibiliti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Brilliantly situated on a cliff overseeing the ocean. Sunny in the room during midday. Excellent service, nice breakfast terrace, good choice. Very quiet and clean surroundings, the whole complex has a swimming pool, access to the sea with brilliant bathing possibility, diving etc. All kinds of entertainment at hand. Shops within walking distance.
On the negative side, getting more expensive, the soundproofing could be better in the rooms. If the sea is quiet you can hear neighbours doors closing etc,

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anveis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

We have spent 12 days in Alpino Atlantico and had a very nice time. We did an ayurvedic cure and the doctors and therapists are very professional. The ayurvedic food is mostly delicious and really aided our health. Every day, a yoga or chi kung class was given and we loved it so much we have taken up chi kung classes here at home as well. Also continued to have warm breakfasts :-) We have done ayurveda before but received some of the best treatments here. The location of the hotel is superb, great views and lovely room with balcony. Staff was very helpful, they even decorated our room for Valentine's day, super sweet. All in all we had a great time and love to come back.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christianne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

The location of this ayurveda/yoga specialized hotel is breathtaking.
However, one hears the toilets of the whole house at night, as well as the steps and other noises during the day.
For a green key hotel, there should at least be two step flushes.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms to minimize noises.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jzgeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

I enjoyed my stay at the Hotel Alpino Atlantico. I loved everything; the hotel, the rooms, the fantastic view, the ayurvedic food, the very friendly people at the reception, room maids, waiters/cooks in the restaurant, and all the friendly people at the Ayurveda Centre reception, as well as the doctors and all the people who gave me wonderful ayurvedic oil treatments and Yoga/Qi-Gong classes.
Thank you very much!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank salsacarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews