We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$141
View deal
Agoda.com
US$122
View deal
Expedia.comUS$148
Priceline
TravelocityUS$148
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,361)
Filter reviews
2,361 results
Traveller rating
1,227
842
202
54
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,227
842
202
54
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view bus station crazy golf lovely hotel three star mini fridge breakfast and dinner star hotel buffet style plenty of choice small pool per day lovely beach short break half board superior room bed and breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 2,361 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

basic and unattractive hotel. It may be better to ask for a sea view room as we have no balcony and a view of ugly high rise concrete blocks. Hotels saving grace is that it’s on the beach . However beds are booked out and if we’re not there by 9am we don’t get a bed !
Nice beach . Ugly built up town. Disappointed . Would not come back

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sarssimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dom José Beach Hotel, Diretor-Geral at Dom Jose Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest
We regret that you did not appreciate your stay at Dom José Hotel and that you find Quarteira an ugly city.
It's your opinion, but fortunately it's not the opinion of the hundreds of customers who visit us and enjoy this place
Stay well
Joao Soares- Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2021

Stayed at the Dom Jose as we were selling our apartment in Vilamoura.
Know the area well so this was our first choice. Cannot fault it at all. The staff were all charming, Covid safe and incredibly clean. The breakfast buffet was great.
Now we have no apartment we will stay here for holidays in the future

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank essenden
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dom José Beach Hotel, Diretor-Geral at Dom Jose Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2021

Dear Guest
Thank you for sharing your experience and kind comments especially about our team. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Joao Soares- Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2021

Excellent location right opposite the beach. Decor up to date and hotel has a relaxed feel.
Covid - exceptional cleanliness regime through all areas including the pool area. Masks worn by staff and holiday makers.
Attentive and good humoured staff.
Looking forward to returning at a later date !!!

Room tip: Sea view rooms are the the ones to choose do not go for rooms at the rear of the hotel as they overlook derelict buildings
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dom José Beach Hotel, Diretor-Geral at Dom Jose Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2021

Dear Guest
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff contributed highly to your enjoyment ,comments have been shared amongst everyone here and it provides the team with a real sense of motivation to read such positive feedback.
We looking forward to receive you again soon
Joao Soares- Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2021

We were delighted to stay here again. The staff make you feel so welcome and went above and beyond to make our stay safe and Covid free. The whole hotel is spotlessly clean and our sea view room was perfect. The restaurant delivered outstanding food even with all the restrictions in place. We have already booked our return trip.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 3JAF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dom José Beach Hotel, Diretor-Geral at Dom Jose Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2021

Dear Guest
Thank you for your very kind words and for taking the time to write such a positive review of your recent stay at Dom Jose Hotel
It will be our pleasure to welcome you again soon
Joao Soares- Hotel Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2021 via mobile

Overall a Good Hotel with great location.
Stayed for 5 nights on 1st week UK restrictions were lifted.
easy to reach from Airport
Good Welcome at reception desk
Room was on 4th floor facing street.. Sea view would have been better however I wasn't here to stay in Room
Bed was comfortable and Shower was excellent
Only downside is not enough sockets to charge phones or other appliances.. had to choose between lamps or phone
Breakfast was ok.. due to Covid you have to decide on time to attend.. 1st couple of days it was not well organised.. due to lack of staff in restaurant however it did get a bit better as week went on.
Service in Bar very slow again due to lack of staff. Staff worked very hard and always apologised.. it wasn't their fault
Hotel very clean. Pool area was closed for just one day.. however we found great location on 4th floor to sunbath.
100% i would return

Room tip: sunbathing 4th Floor for all day sun compared to Pool area which is small
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jacquiw383
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dom José Beach Hotel, Diretor-Geral at Dom Jose Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2021

Dear Guest
We do value your comments and indeed your feedback, this enables us to monitor our standards and our offerings to you.
It will be our pleasure to welcome you again in the future
Joao Soares- Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews