We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful family holiday!”
other travellers have booked this property
Ocean View from Terrace off Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ocean View from Terrace off Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Ocean View from Terrace off Living room
View From Terrace
Front of building with swimming pool
Beach to the left of property
Beach and prominade out front
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
helenripp...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful family holiday!”
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a beautiful 7 days at Mare Viva. Lovely, spacious apartment very clean and everything we needed. (We left a bucket & spade and a little beach parasol for the next guests!) We loved being close to the beach and sitting out on the balcony is something we really miss now!

There were 2 great bakeries within 2 minutes walk and a nice play park outside the building that entertained our 4 year old.

Plenty of restaurants and shops near by. Just a few minutes drive to lidl and a larger, new Continente superstore just another few minutes away. Vilamoura was just 10 minutes drive and absolutely worth a visit too.

We would definitely recommend :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciara O
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal Vacation”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed here at the beginning of May and I have to say the apartment and location was exaxtly what we were looking for.

First impressions - apartment is bright, spacious and mostly importantly spotless. Large balcony overlooks sea view and beach which is just metres away.
Tv & wifi added bonus especially since we had a bit of rain!!

Location - the apartment is ideally located just off the beach promenade with bars and restaurants all within walking distance. No noise late at night & for those looking for more late bars or casino Villamoura is only a short walk or just a €5 taxi away so we felt we had the best of both worlds! There is also a playground and outside fitness area next to the apartment.

We will definitely be re-booking for summer 2017 and would highly recommend to anyone, couples or families, as there is something for everyone!!

Tip: lidl/aldi within walking distance - artisan platter & wine on the balcony with the beautiful sea view...heaven!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Oct 2016
Thank you very much for your genuine review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tony T
Galway, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great location. Well appointed apartment. Really Excellent”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed in this apartment for 2 weeks in August 2016. Immediately on arrival the first impression was great. The pictures on the website do not fully convey the sense of space and good layout of the apartment. The apartment is very well equipped with TV, Dishwasher, Wifi etc.
The balcony had an excellent view of the beach and surroundings. I see a previous reviewer remarked critically that the view does not exactly match the photos. In my view, this was an unfair criticism since the impact on visibility of the beach was negligible.
The location is superb. I counted 80 steps to walk from the entrance of the block to the beach.
When booking I checked the property on various websites and saw that the pool is relatively small. So I was not expecting a large pool when I arrived. What I did find was that a lot depended on the time of day. At times when we visited, we had the pool to ourselves and it was therefore great fun for us. Our kids are age 9 & 11 and they had great fun diving into the pool (deep end 2.5m). At other times, it was very busy (but then we were there at peak season so this should be expected). At these times, the pool was a little too crowded to comfortably lie in the pool or mess about.
The apartment was a little away from the commercial centre of town. However we still found plenty of restaurants within easy walking distance. There is a moderate size supermarket with all the basics only a short walk away also. We generally did breakfast and 1 other meal a day in the apartment and found the supermarket had all we needed for this. Restaurants in the neighbourhood were also very good value with some real bargains to be had once you looked around a little. There is also a nearby very busy bakery for fresh bread in the morning.
We did at times find there was noise from the nearby bar and from music events on the nearby promenade. However, in every case, the music stopped strictly at 12:00 and generally earlier. Also the music was only on a few nights so that generally it was a quiet apartment.

The nearby beach is huge and sandy and well maintained. Our boys had huge fun swimming in the waves and digging on the beach. It may be relevant to note that the waves could be a problem for younger or weaker swimmers as there can be a strong current. This appears to be the case all along the Algarve. Of course the waves were only there some days and other days were more placid.

Would we go again - yes definitely. Super, comfortable apartment in great location in town and the beach and surroundings are a winner. August is hot and the cooling breeze from the sea was critical. Some family members found the temperature very pleasant while others thought it a bit too hot. So next time we might go at a different time of year.

Roll on Christmas when we'll start to browse the internet again for our next year's summer holiday and this will be high on the options list.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Some nearby evening noise (always stopped before 12:00)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hapgood
wales
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“High trees spoilt the beautiful view”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Beautiful large well equipped apartment,has everything you need home from home,,,bakery across the road which open early for all your fresh breads and pastrys, the BIGGEST DISAPPOINTMENT was the high trees ... myself and my husband was so looking forward to spending the evening sitting on the balcony looking at the beautiful view of the sea but the tree were so high they just spoilt the view ,, if I had know this no way would I have booked this apartment

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Near the beachfront
Liked least: The high trees
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2016
Barbra
The municipal council have approved trimming the trees .
They were supposed to complete the work in April 2016, however it has been delayed for some reason .
I'm so sorry for this inconvenience, it's beyond my control , I am delighted everything to do with the apartment was in order for you .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing