We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay at Ripertoli”
Main house to the left, middle capanna, Aia capanna on the right. July 2018.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main house to the left, middle capanna, Aia capanna on the right. July 2018.
Pool with happy bathers and view to of the valley to the east. The kitchen sitting area with the long wooden dining table in the background.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Main house to the left, middle capanna, Aia capanna on the right. July 2018.
Pool with happy bathers and view to of the valley to the east.
The kitchen sitting area with the long wooden dining table in the background.
The kitchen : sitting area and log fire, with food preparation area in the background.
The stove and food preparation area
The Salotto. TV, part of the library, and Clavinova electric piano in the background.
The Master Bedroom - spacious, with tub and separate shower in the ensuite bathroom.
Master bedroom with door on the right to the ensuite bathroom.
Garden view bedroom. We use this one ourselves because the view from the windows is just wonderful.
Tower bedroom. There's also a single bed and a sofa-bed, and a large ensuite bathroom with shower.
The Loggia with the old Wine Press, and the table set for dinner
Aerial view from the south-east
Aerial view from the west
Aerial view from the west showing the pool
The Loggia
Dinner on the Terrace at the back of the house
The marble table on the terrace at the back of the house
The main house with the middle capanna to the right.
Owners Deborah & Nigel harvesting olives in November
Another view from the back terrace.
Aerial view from the north east.
The pool from the Gazebo - shade for those who want it !
The Wild Flower meadow at the bottom of the olive grove terraces
The piazza, Greve in Chianti - our charming local town
The pool on a sunny August day 2016.
Middle Capanna sitting room - comfortable with a TV and sound system.
Middle capanna sitting room looking back towards the dining room.
The main house to the left, with the loggia in front, and the 2 capanne (cottages) to the right.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 17
Greve in Chianti, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
cl0uds78
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic stay at Ripertoli”
Reviewed 11 December 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We arrived at Ripertoli for a lovely week in August and had the pleasure of Marissa making a lasagne for our arrival. The property is beautiful. It's comfortable and homely and has everything that you could possibly need. We would highly recommend the house to anyone looking for somewhere special to stay even if there is only two people like ourselves..
We had a fabulous time lying by the pool and looking at the views some days and other days following Nigel and Deborah's detailed directions into Florence and Sienna.
We cannot fault Ripertoli in anyway at all and hope to return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Returning home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CO, USA
Reviewed 13 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sahuarita
Reviewed 8 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 12 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
California
Reviewed 25 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing