We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”
Review of Cafe do Mar

Cafe do Mar
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Nice restaurant, fresh food, friendly staff. Average price, good value for money. I will definitely visit again

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Saverio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,097)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 1,097 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

The food was very good, the chips excellent. The service was quick and there is free wi fi and a TV and of course, the see which you can sea;)

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Alexandru M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

The entry plate was delicious, never eaten such a good fish, even if the quantity wasn't that much..
I've got grilles fresh fish, suggested by the waiter, and it was very good ... Eventually I had to order a mix of fried fish because I was still hungry. That's way I had to value the restaurant 4/5: the quantity lacks

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Samuele V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

Its nice, but nothing special. Nice personal. Offers to try lobsters for 110 eur/kg, average price for main course is 12 eur.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank name s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

We had sword fish, fish grill, pasta with sea food. All very good, together with local wine which was even better than cabernet savignon. They were very understanding about the allergies and prepared food properly. Nice dinner.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank G1183EFtinar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe do Mar also viewed

Santa Maria di Leuca, Castrignano del Capo
Santa Maria di Leuca, Castrignano del Capo
 
Santa Maria di Leuca, Castrignano del Capo
Santa Maria di Leuca, Castrignano del Capo
 
Santa Maria di Leuca, Castrignano del Capo
Santa Maria di Leuca, Castrignano del Capo
 

Been to Cafe do Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing