We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveller rating
211
179
62
30
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
179
62
30
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews extra pillows real character voyage prive converted farm terrace overlooking olive trees swimming pool easy access countryside car town farmhouse km heating
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 502 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2018

Whilst not the easiest place to find Despite good directions from Alberobello tourist office Victor Country Hotel does not disappoint, provided you are understanding what you have booked! It is fabulously restored in a simple style. The rooms in the main building are lovely, not overly large but room enough for everything, good large bathroom. NOTE there is no lift, however, the staff are available immediately to help with luggage. If unable to do stairs there are other rooms in different buildings - all looking great.
The 43 hectares of land is mind blowing, the lavender surrounded swimming pool is idyllic and peaceful. Note towels available at 3 euros each.
The restaurant offers good genuine food from their land.
I would cAtegorise service and cleanliness as very good. Location good
The reception staff are exceptional - VERY helpful, informative and kind.

Room Tip: Rooms in main building have great views.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank adamay23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictorCountryHotel, Direttore vendite at Victor Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear Guest, what a lovely review of our Hotel Masseria! A perfect description of your experience that make all the staff very happy to make this job. Thank you so much for your time and especially for your kindness to spend some of your time in writing about us.
We hope to see you again here adamay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed one night in this hotel and chose a superior double room.
The staff are really great people.
But what on earth does this room 110 contain to classify as superior?
The A/c barely pumps up enough cold.
We sweltered in our room.
Bathroom mirror light not working and 2 from 3 soffit lights do not work in bathroom.
Very small cramped room!
The mattress was really uncomfortable, no extra pillows. Its a pity that we got this experience for 170euro....

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank toniobStVenera_Malta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictorCountryHotel, Direttore vendite at Victor Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Tonio,
I'm sorry that the experience of staying in the ancient Masseria of 1800 has not fully satisfied. Our reception is open 24 hours and is always available to meet any request such as extra pillows or even to assign rooms with mattresses of different hardness and would certainly have responded to its needs. A price does not correspond to an experience if you do not use all the services made available.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

If you travel the world and wish to stay in sterile marble and glass edifices giving no indication of the country in which you're staying but everything works perfectly, then do not stay here.
This beautiful converted farm set atop the cool hills a few miles from the nearest town is full of quirky character and perfect for a very restfull few nights away from hustle and bustle.
It is perhaps a shame that it is labelled with 4 star status as that raises expectations. Sure, the air con may not work perfectly, just open the windows and let the natural breezes in, very few insects join in.
The room we had was small and fairly basic but it had everything we needed and the bathroom was clean and well appointed. If you need space, open the patio doors onto your pivate terrace and enjoy a glass of wine overlooking miles of countryside.
The main building has a beatufully designed interior sensitively placing some modern artworks and features into the original structure.
The barman took a while to mix the incredibly cheap cocktails during happy hour (actually two hours) but at this pace of life nobody should care.
The pool was lovely and the surrounding area has plenty of shade and good sunbeds if that's your thing.
All food was entirely adequate, nice and fresh but nothing particularly spectacular.
I thoroughly recommend this as a very good hotel that should be rated 3 stars to go with its very reasonable 3 star pricing.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 900peterf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictorCountryHotel, Direttore vendite at Victor Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Peter,
i thank you so much for this sincerely review about our Hotel Masseria! What you say is very important for us that's why we will take note about your impression; All the staff is very happy because you are the right guest in the right place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

Great location and great structure perfectly restored respecting the environment and local tradition.

Breakfast was simply excellent expecially croissants and home made jam.

Rooms were little bit noisy.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank albchiesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictorCountryHotel, Direttore vendite at Victor Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Guest, we appreciate so much your review and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

This hotel is in a remote area and if you do not have a vehicle, you are stuck there with no options. This is, at best, a one or two star hotel. The rooms are basic, cold, have nothing beyond a bed, table and television. No extra blankets, pillows, coffee maker, and if you are coming from the States, beware the electric outlets. We brought four diffferent varieties of adapter; only one would work and there was only one location in the room to use that. Some of the staff are nice, but one or two at reception were downright rude. Not a pleasant stay and was just something to be endured, not enjoyed.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bboop617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictorCountryHotel, Direttore vendite at Victor Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Guest,
i am very sorry don't enjoy the stay in our Resort. Our caracteristic is to be in countryside far from all the noices and urban traffic. You travel with a group so i think you don't enjoy the tour program and staying here without a car can't go anywhere. We can arrange for cab, bikes tour with segway and other activities and at reception desk, we have adapter for all the countryies.
Hope to see you again with your private car and we will organize all the time for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews