We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
82
61
24
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
61
24
7
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2017

A friendly and comfortable hotel in a best place to find the must see places in the neighborhood. It's close to the "Trulli zone" to go there on foot. The staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are big enough for two persons and they are always cleaned.
Recommended to everyone who wants to see this pearl in Puglia county

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Istvan D. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

His Majesty Hotel, Puglia made an excellent base from which to explore the Trulli houses of Alberobello, being a 5 minutes walk to Aia Piccola the oldest and prettiest district o Alberobello and ten minutes to the district of Monti, where more Trulli houses house obligatory souvenir shops and cafes.

It is in easy striking distance of the Valle d’Itria, the coastal town Trani and the Castellana Grotte We travelled north as far as the Castel del Monte (south of Andria) and south as far as Lecce, but they were long days out.

We were unlucky with the weather; but whatever the day held, we looked forward to a very clean, very comfortable room, and an excellent evening meal at the end of the day.

Breakfast was a standard continental affair, basic but satisfactory; in the evening as half-board guests we had a fixed menu but we fed like kings. Regional specialities were made with locally sourced ingredients and served with enthusiasm for the Italian gastronomy; an enthusiasm that was justified and has inspired us to make more of an effort with our own cooking since we came home.

The hotel didn’t lend itself to lounging during the day, with limited communal space but with so much to see in the area that wasn’t a problem. Being a city hotel our room didn’t have much of an outlook, but our balcony was large and private and had the weather been better we would have taken advantage of this outside area. A bit of greenery would soften the hard lines.

Although it wasn’t beach weather, we found the sunken pool was quite a suntrap and enjoyed having the pool to ourselves. Please note - it would not suitable for unsupervised children.

We found the service friendly and efficient, nothing was too much trouble and staff were exceedingly patient with my attempts at speaking Italian. We felt very well looked after.

This is a no-frills hotel with a big heart satisfying a mixed clientele, business and tourist - but we highly recommend it for its warm hospitality and would like to thank the team very much for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

We arrived late and tired, the people on the front desk got the paperwork out of the way very quick so that we could get to sleep.
Room was large and comfortable.
Staff very friendly
Pity the pool was not ready (but I think most outdoor pools only open in June in Italy!)
Only a short walk to the centre of Alberobello and free parking

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank longmarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

A modern hotel with lots of parking situated very near the centre of the town. Its about a five minute stroll to the centre. Staff were friendly and helpful. Booking in and out was easy.
The room we had on the second floor was well equipped but a little compact. The bathroom was good but an odd layout. It had a large Jacuzzi corner bath with a hand held shower. Very odd.
This hotel is rated as 4 Star but somehow does not feel 4 star more like a 3 star hotel.
Breakfast was typical Italian fare but again lacked that four star rating.
It is a good overnight hotel on your way driving to the south or returning to Bari Airport.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 962ianh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

We only stayed one night & this hotel was good for that.
The staff were welcoming & friendly, check in / out was straightforward and efficient.
There are plenty of parking spaces.
It is only a short walk to the sights / centre of town.
Our room was compact and in theory had everything you need.
The pillows were thin, so we asked for more, which were quickly delivered but two pillows was hardly one compared to every where else we stayed in Puglia. The bed was large & comfortable.
Our fridge did not work, nor the air con but as we had a terrace, with the doors open it was not a problem. These might have been issues if we were staying longer. Not sure why the hotel did not know of these issues as they put water bottles in the fridge & the chamber maids must get very hot working in this room.
Buffet breakfast was fine.
So overall @ best average & definitely not a 4 star.

Stayed: June 2016
Thank dinegood801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews