We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bellissimo - a magnificent Italian family villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Modern master bedroom with extraordinary lake views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Modern master bedroom with extraordinary lake views
Exception views from the Master Bedroom Spacious Lounge room on the 2nd floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Modern master bedroom with extraordinary lake views
Exception views from the Master Bedroom
Spacious Lounge room on the 2nd floor
Open living Lounge with fireplace and satellite wall TV
Staircase from 2nd level lounge to two bedrooms on the 3rd level
Landscape views from the lounge room
Expansive Lounge Area
Entrance way with extra convertible bed sleeping space, adjacent to ensuite
Downstairs Dining Room
Upstairs main bedroom with sun roof
Amazing lighting through the sun roof in the 3rd level bedroom
Adjacent 3rd level Queen sized bedroom
Spacious outdoor area
Downstairs outdoor patio and dining area
Downstairs dining room with fireplace
Dining Room
Spacious dining area
Downstairs Kitchen combines with dining room with extra draw storage, and rare room for produce
Ground level dining
Combined Kitchen and Dining area
3rd level bathroom with bath and shower
2nd level bathroom with shower
Ground level shower and bathroom
Horse Riding in nearby Carlazzo
Fun for kids
Casa Cima is centrally located to many wonderful tourist spots
Ponte Tresa, near Casa Cima
Varenna - Casa Cima is near many of the regions best destination spots
Beautiful scenery near Casa Cima
Beautiful outdoor dining at Casa Cima
Front view of Casa Cima
Lake view outlook
Dining under the Jasmine awning at Casa Cima
Pool View from Casa Cima
Driveway and pathway to Casa Cima
View in front of Casa Cima
Elevated views from Casa Cima
Lower level Casa Cima lawn area
Spectacular outdoor spaces
Elevated outdoor area at Casa Cima
Outdoor alfresco dining area
Outdoor pool area at Casa Cima
Indoor dining area
Nearby Porlezza lake front
Ground level dining area under the awning
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Cima, Province of Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RaeBeryl
Napier, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Bellissimo - a magnificent Italian family villa”
Reviewed 4 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Our family of 6 stayed for 10 days in March and April. What a beautiful property - sensational views, extremely spacious, and very comfortable.

The views are stunning! The property is close to Menaggio and Lugano which made day trips very easy. The local villages of Porlezza and Cima are very accessible with great restaurants and scenery. Plenty to do for children and adults. A perfect place for a family holiday.

The villa is very cosy, we’ll heated with a modern cinema and music system, while keeping to the authenticity of a rustic Italian villa.

Casa Cima is a hidden gem. We’re definitely coming back!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2018
Thank you very much for your great review of Casa Cima.

You've picked up on a very special and unique aspect of the property - the views are unforgettable! It's also a very central location for so many family activities, as you've observed.

Casa Cima is purposefully designed for families and larger groups.

Thank you for such a positive review.
Regards
Casa Cima
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia-hk...
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Gorgeous villa, stunning views, perfect Italian family holiday”
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in August 2017

We had such a magical holiday at Casa Cima. I’m sure the original house must be full of history. Looks to have been totally renovated, right down to a movie projector against one of the walls for the kids. The interiors were just gorgeous. 4 bedrooms, 2 big ones for parents and 2 smaller ones were perfect for the grandparents and kids. I figured the views must have been photoshopped...but that’s really how it looks! Truly breath taking. Our favourite thing was to sit out under the arches of honeysuckle at the long dinner table and enjoy wonderful meals and the country air. Mountains on one side, lake on the other. There’s heaps to explore nearby. Lots of walking trails, water sports, horse riding, amazing Saturday markets. And of course lots of sensational food options. Don’t miss La Traverna! Can’t wait to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2018
Hi Olivia,
Thank you for such a great review of Casa Cima. You've painted a great picture of the essence of the property - great for families and large groups, experiencing Italian lifestyle, and amazing scenery.
We hope you come back again, and thanks again.
Casa Cima
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia-hk...
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best family holiday yet. Stunning views, gorgeous villa. Awesome location. Total escape”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed at Casa Cima for a week & just loved it. The house is gorgeous with breathtaking views of lake Lugano from every room. There are 3 bedrooms with double beds, then a 4th bedroom with a single bed, though it can be converted into a double too (we did this so our little daughter didn't fall out of bed). There's also a 3 seater couch in the living room which is a sofa bed. It would be perfect for a couple of families. We'll definitely head back with friends at some point. It's very private. There are huge grounds that include terraces going some distance up the mountain.
Its a 2 minute drive down the mountain from the village of Cima, and about 6 minutes from the larger town of Porlezza. Do go to La Traverna in Cima for lunch overlooking the lake. Its about 20 minutes both to Lugano & on the other side to mennagio in Como - so quite central. Great hikes nearby, but to get there You'll need a car. The road to the villa is steep and narrow, but we hired a small 4x4 in Lugano & had no problems.
There are a ton of amazing places to eat nearby (I think people must come over the border from lugano as most places seemed full every night), but my favourite thing to do was to sit in the front yard under an archway covered in vines & flowers, just breathing in the fresh air & looking at the view (with Andre Bochelli playing in the background). The house has a great sound system. There's a movie projector, for big screen movies, and the wifi worked perfectly.
The kids were very happy playing on the grounds (there were horses, cows & sheep nearby to see who seemed quite tame). There's an above ground pool. Outdoor pizza oven. We will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
Hi Olivia,

Thank you for such a thoughtful and well summarised review.

You've hit on a number of areas that make Casa Cima such a great spot for a family holiday. The spaciousness, the amenities such as movies and wifi, and the wonderful dining spots nearby.

The views too are quite amazing, and when you combine this with the privacy at Casa Cima it is a wonderful spot for a family holiday.

We hope you come back soon, and thank you for your review.

Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcfloyd01
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Fantastic view of Lake Lugano”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The house was cozy, clean and comfortable. The kids loved the pool and outdoor area, and my wife and I the gorgeous sunsets over Lake Lugano. Convenient drive to local village and lake-side restaurants - also boat rental facility. Marvelous for a weekend escape or family holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julieta L
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Views, very spacious”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We are a large family with young kids and stayed at Casa Cima in early April . Wow, what a great place!!

The location and spaciousness of Casa Cima was really perfect for us. We loved the seclusion of the villa, and the proximity to a range of activities and convenience stores. We were also most impressed with the spectacular views over Lake Lugano.

The rooms at Casa Cima seemed to be recently renovated with new furnishings, bedding and internal decorating. The villa was extremely spacious and can easily sleep 10 people. The property also has a large private pool which I would imagine would be great for summer. Our kids were also fascinated by the animals near the property including the donkeys, and horse riding at Carrazzo. We loved the outdoor pizza oven and bbq area where we could cook our own food, and enjoy a glass of Italian red wine and relax outside.

We were pleased how close the villa was to so many great holiday spots nearby. I had always wanted to visit Lugano so we hired a car and it took about 20 minutes to drive there. Lugano is such an impressive spot for scenery, shopping and just to explore on foot. It was also only 15 minutes to drive to Menaggio from the villa so that gave us a very convenient taste of the Lake Como lifestyle. The town of Porlezza was also very cute, and is only 5 minutes drive from Casa Cima and has all you need to stock up for self catering with a large Careffour supermarket and convenience stores.

To get around you do need your own transport or a car hire (which we did) but it seems there are taxis’ that could drive you around also. When you do hire transport, we would recommend a compact car with 4 wheel drive to get up the driveway to the property.

I would recommend Casa Cima in a heartbeat, and we’re looking forward to returning next year.

Julieta

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness and magnificent views
Liked least: We had to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2018
Hi Julieta,
Thank you for such a comprehensive and terrific review of Casa Cima.
We are very centrally located to many of the known and hidden gems of the Como region, which you've described in detail.

The property is wonderful for families and children to explore and enjoy Italian life with plenty of things to do on the property and the nearby towns.

Regards
Casa Cima
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing