We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (723)
Filter reviews
723 results
Traveller rating
573
115
16
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
573
115
16
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt sant' angelo thermal water the bus his son enjoyed our stay angela sleep sweets island views ischia kindness bath relaxation bay
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 723 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2018

This hotel is one of the worst I have ever seen. The room was quite small and everything looked very old. The hot water was at most lukewarm (showering was really hard). The WiFi was so slow that we couldn't even check the emails. The air con, which comes at an extra cost (!!) was very mild and useless. The room didn't have any window and it was too humid and hot inside. The breakfast was okish, standard Italian breakfast. The girl at the reception was quite rude and couldn't really communicate in english properly while the guy was at least nice and friendly.

Room tip: avoid, rooms are too tiny
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Corn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

Do not trust the photos on their website because you may get disappointed by the reality.
I called the Hotel to book a room for two adults and a 10-month-old baby. The room was described as a nice and bright room (I specifically asked if it was bright) on the ground floor with a small private garden, facing the inside of the hotel. Instead, what we got was a very small (the cot and a bag barely fit), very dark, no garden but a shared (not private) small patio, facing the street.
Also, the WiFi wasn't working, towels had holes, and we weren't told that the air conditioning and other services were at an extra cost.
We paid the deposit (2 nights of the 4 nights in total) upfront, by giving the details of the card by email.
When we approached the owner and explained the situation she laughed at us, and she was really rude and aggressive in front of our baby. She refused to fix the situation even though we asked nicely and politely a few times. We asked if we either could have the money back or stay just for the 2 nights that we paid for. Instead, she insisted that we either left on the spot (losing the deposit) or stayed and paid the full 4 nights. We refused to pay anything else and decided to leave. She refused to give us back our passports, even though we were leaving. In the end, we basically got kicked out and didn't get the service we paid for. Avoid at all costs!

Room tip: Avoid at all costs.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Carlo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelsinrome, Direttore at Hotel Residence Sant'Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Dear Madam, it is right to tell his story but not writing falsehoods.
1) she has booked a double room with the addition of a crib, during the booking through the website has been indicated the type of room and she accepted it, in fact after a few minutes sent the authorization to pay the deposit.
2) arrived and started to create problems because we only had thermal pools and her 10 month old daughter could not use them, wherever it is specified that our pools are thermal and we also explain it by phone.
3) then went to the village and tried another arrangement then demanding the return of the deposit. The deposit, by law, has a confirmatory value and therefore can not be returned.
4) insulted and denigrated the structure (as done now in writing) in a videotaped veranda.
All this will be the competent authorities to assess the situation.
5) the documents were released on its release, even this all videotaped.
6) the room you had is a subscale? Which stairs? But he realizes how ridiculous everything is ...
Thank you for all this, we will meet again in the appropriate offices, for the moment I wish you a good day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Very Family Oriented European Style Beach Residence up the hill from the town of Sant'Angelo. Great Views. Wonderful, friendly, helpful hosts. Free breakfast but AC is extra. Easy walk to town. Nice, warm, Ischian thermal pool for relaxing and spa-type treatment.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Me and my friends had the opportunity to spend the first weekend of June here and I must say this was a most relaxing weekend!! Lovely atmosphere, excellent service, warm and hospitable people.. Not to be missed!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NinaP1661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

This hotel is in a great location. The town of Sant'Angelo was walking distance, and the bus stopped in front of the hotel. The family who owns it and works there were exceptionally nice. Had a great time!

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews