We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice way to start or end your night”

Le Petit Cafe Cocktail Bar
Ranked #10 of 11 things to do in Lacco Ameno
Attraction details
Reviewed 8 July 2018

We used to sit and have drink before dinner and its ideal for this As is the custom in most bars you get lots of lovely nibbles with your The waitress was lovely and friendly
Recommended

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

3 - 7 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Typical little Italian cafe. We had breakfast there three times. The waitress was very friendly, the coffee, pastries and drinks good. Not the cheapest place, but we liked it so much that we often went in for a nicht cap.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank RuthExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

2 choices. Stand in the small enclosed area or sit across the road in an open seated area. You will be charged more for the seated area as that is the Italian way. we had coffees and beers inside several times on our way to other restaurants and the lady behind the bar was very helpful and friendly and spoke good English. Saw people at times across the road in a nice area where you can watch the world go by.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Wayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

The bar is in a lovely setting. However, beware if you are a tourist. They tried to charge me €6.50 for a beer. I then challenged this, and the waitress said this was correct. I then asked inside, and it turned out that the price was actually supposed to be €3.50. The waitress then insisted I pay €4.50, and on top of that, underchanged me when I paid. She then shouted at me for pointing this out. They overcharge tourists, thinking they can get away with it. Disappointing behaviour in what could be a lovely bar!

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank kelly s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo B, Proprietario at Le Petit Cafe Cocktail Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2016
Google Translation

Gentile Cliente,
ci dispiace per il malinteso, ma ribadisco che il costo della birra ai tavoli esterni alla struttura è di € 4.50 (mentre al banco, internamente, è di € 3.50) e le € 6.50 che lei menziona sono del vodka tonic che ha consumato insieme alla birra , per un totale di € 11. Lei ha pagato con una banconota da € 20 e le è stato dato il resto di € 9. La cameriera non ha sbagliato a dare il resto e non penso che ci sia stata alcuna truffa.
E' stato un malinteso e spero che ritorni ad Ischia con piacere per bere qualcosa insieme!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Petit Cafe Cocktail Bar also viewed

Forio, Isola d'Ischia
Forio, Isola d'Ischia
 
Isola d'Ischia, Province of Naples
Ischia Porto, Ischia
 

Been to Le Petit Cafe Cocktail Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing