We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Food”
Review of La Madegra

La Madegra
Ranked #128 of 209 Restaurants in Cava De' Tirreni
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

We stopped for take away and the man working the counter was so accomodating. We are vegetarians and he helped us find some meat free items. Although we did not speak English, he was able to communicate and we left with a fantastic meal at a very reasonable price.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Evelyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2016

We went to this Pizzeria four nights in a row - when you first walk in it feels like a bar, however the staff are very friendly and the food is excellent at a very reasonable price. Many locals frequent - a good sign!

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Kingpolo14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2015

After spending a long day exploring the Amalfi Coast we returned to our hotel, which was across the street from this unassuming little pizza cafe. We just wanted a quick meal before calling it a day. It was quick, but wow, oh so good!

It appeared that this was a husband and wife run establishment. We got off to a bit of a rocky start ordering as their English was almost non-existent. They soon figured out that it was better than our completely non-existent Italian. We were able to point to the pizzas we wanted, and she suggested a couple sides to go along with it. Despite the communication difficulties, our hosts were very friendly and helpful.

We've had oven fired pizza before, but never quite like this - it was awesome! Not only was it delicious, the portions were very generous for the price. It was like it had a relatively thin crust on both sides, and we were able to eat it like a very large sandwich or quesadilla. The sides she had suggested were patatas - I'm not sure what they did to them but they were very tasty, as well as, a huge, fresh mozzarella ball. We were certainly pleased with her recommendations that pleasantly rounded out the meal.

It's clearly not the high end type of place that you would go for a romantic dinner, but if you are looking for a good meal at a fair price, especially if you are feeding a family, all four of us agreed, we would highly recommend a visit.

It's too bad we were headed back up to Rome early the next morning or we definitely would have come back here again.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Best food around, excellent sausage, sandwiches, vegetables
Could not have been more hospitable, absolutely enjoyed every minute we were there.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VickiD835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Madegra also viewed

Salerno, Amalfi Coast
Cava De' Tirreni, Province of Salerno
 
Cava De' Tirreni, Province of Salerno
Cava De' Tirreni, Province of Salerno
 
Cava De' Tirreni, Province of Salerno
Cava De' Tirreni, Province of Salerno
 

Been to La Madegra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing