We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
107
18
8
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
18
8
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful grounds whirlpool panels bistro spa event january base reception
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018

We spend a few days here and I loved it. This is the perfect place for a wedding, but also great for a vacation. We spend a few days in the hotel and had breakfast and used the sauna. The whole building has authentic history and been renovated to very modern standard. See how they build part of the restaurant around a tree. The garden is amazing. The staff is like a family. Would love to come back!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CorneeKarels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaertano M, Responsabile reception at Villa Minieri Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

“If I give you the right conditions to work,
and I put you in a beautiful place,
where you feel a little bit better about yourself
because you know your work is being used
for something greater than producing a profit,
maybe you will get more creative;
maybe you will want to work more.”
(Brunello Cucinelli)

Dear Mr. CorneeKarels,

we thank you for your wonderful Review.

We’re very glad that you appreciate Villa Minieri Resort & SPA,
our Staff and our Services.

It was a pleasure to receive you as our kind Guests
and it would be a pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

Sincerely on behalf all the Staff Villa Minieri .

Kind regards
Rosanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

Location
Located in Nola. Nola is an ugly place with little things to do. However the hotel is a bit up in the hills and and way from the crazy drivers and run-down homes.

The hotel has a large garden. It is beautiful.

The hotel (a former villa) is nice too.

Interior
The hotel is modern styled. Modern furnitures, modern art and a lot of light.

SPA
The spa is very new. The music is too loud and it a annoying when there are kids. Nevertheless it is a nice spa with a sauna, pool and resting area.

Breakfast
Breakfast is good. They make you everything you ask for. Breakfast is in the bistro with view in the garden.

Rooms
We booked the largest room with our own sauna and whirlpool. Additional there is a large terrace. The room is great and we can highly recommend it. The style is modern. There is a large bed and three showers. A small kitchen would be nice. The whirlpool takes 1h to be filled. And it needs a cleaning too. The sauna is large enough for 1 person. It takes 3h to warm it up.

Sleeping
The room is dark at night due to shades. And it is very quiet. It is a king size bed with one mattress.

Service
Definitely the best part was the service. Everyone here is super friendly and tried to fulfill every wish.

Cleaness
I guess the hotel has a high standard compared to other places in southern Italy. However it is not perfect. Doors don’t close. Panels are broken. There are small holes in the walls (not in the rooms). Some fixes are needed but that is our German perspective.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank FabianMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaertano M, Responsabile reception at Villa Minieri Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

“… And before you leave the marketplace,
see that no one has gone his way with empty hands.
For the master spirit of the earth
shall not sleep peacefully upon the wind
till the needs of the least of you are satisfied.”
( Kahlil Gibran – The Prophet)

Dear FabianMS ,

we thank you very much for your lovely Review .

We try to do a good job and hope
that each stay of our guests will be pleasant.

So we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope
that it will become one of your unforgettable memories of your stay in Italy.

We thank you again.

It was a pleasure to meet you and we hope
to welcome you again someday as our kind Guests.

Kind regards from all the Staff Villa Minieri.
Rosanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

This venue is located in a wonderful huge garden. If you have a party or an other event, it offers different possibilities for your event.

We stayed for five nights and we really felt
like home. We had room No. 301 which I can highly recommend. This room offers you a huge private terrace with a Whirlpool and a little sauna.

The room was always calm and we slept well. Even the fridge was calm.

The bathroom is only separated with a glass door. So it’s good to know, that you can hear all sounds from inside the bathroom in the room.

If you have long hair like me, it could make sense to bring your own hair dryer. Maybe the hotel could offer other powerful ones, but I didn’t ask. You can dry your hair, but it’s not the most powerful one.
We received every morning fresh towels and bathrobes.

Our sauna was nice too. It tooks up to 2-3 hours till it reaches 80 degree. Only one person can lay down on the bank, or
two can sit next to each other.

The Whirlpool outside in the terrace it big enough for two people. It takes 1-2 hours until it’s filled. Some of the panels were broken and the door of the sauna was broken. Therefore we received free entrance to the brand new SPA. Which is very nice, too.

The hotel breakfast was good. I missed baguette and rolls. They offer only toast
And cakes and sweet croissant. We loved the fresh orange juice and the sandwiches.

We stayed over new year. Important to know is, that all restaurants are closed on 1st January. It took us hours to hunt some food for lunch and dinner. The receptionist did her best to help us, which was not easy. Finally we found something. They told us before, that’s not easy to find something during this time of the year. It would be nice to offer some food for the guest at the hotel during holidays.

One day I was wondering why the air in the whole outside was smelling of fire. I asked the receptionist and she told me, that in this area the people heat with wood and fireplaces. I smelled the smoke from the fireplaces which I really don’t like. I guess it could be interesting for you, if you are traveling winter.

Which I really enjoyed: The whole team
is extremely friendly. They always try to help and to make you happy. We felt like home and can highly recommend this place with it’s amazing crew. They are very special and they made our stay unforgettable! Thanks for this again!

Because Nola is a non touristic area, not everybody speaks English. But we always find a solution. One of the receptionist speaks very good German too.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MellNoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaertano M, Responsabile reception at Villa Minieri Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

“… You give but little when you give of your possessions.
It is when you give of yourself that you truly give…”
( Kahlil Gibran – The Prophet)

Dear MellNoe ,

we thank you very much for your wonderful Review .

We try to do a good job and hope
that each stay of our guests will be pleasant.

So we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope
that it will become one of your unforgettable memories of your stay in Italy.

We thank you again.

It was a pleasure to meet you and we hope
to welcome you again someday as our kind Guests.

Kind regards from all the Staff Villa Minieri.
Rosanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

This was the second time I have stayed and we spent 11 nighs at Villa Minieri. This is not your regular hotel as it also hosts special events, however the whole environment including the very smart rooms and the beautiful grounds are fantastic also the staff at every level including the cleaner to reception were absolutely outstanding.
We use the hotel as base and travelled around the area including Amalfi etc and we split the travel day with days by the pool. There are good local supermarkets so you can buy food to make a panini or there are loads of quality restaurants & pizzeria.
Great place and great people.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank josephr823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaertano M, Responsabile reception at Villa Minieri Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

“The glory of Friendship is not the outstretched Hand,
not the kindly Smile, nor the Joy of Companionship;
it is the spiritual inspiration that comes to one when you discover
that someone else believes in you and is willing to Trust you with a Friendship.”

“Lo splendore dell’amicizia, non è la mano tesa,
né il sorriso gentile, né la gioia della compagnia:
è l’ispirazione spirituale che viene quando scopriamo che
qualcuno crede in noi, ed è disposto a fidarsi di noi.”

(Ralph Waldo Emerson)

Dear Joseph ,

we thank you for your wonderful review .

It was a pleasure to welcome you again with your family .
We really appreciate your Kindness and your trust in choosing us again for your stay and we hope you will visit us again if you will come back in Nola .

Thank you again on behalf all the Staff .

Cari Saluti dall’Italia da Villa Minieri
Rosanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

This is a fantastic place to stay and use as a base to discover the area. It's an oasis of calm in crazy world of Campania. The staff were amazing and nothing was a problem even when I left an item behind they helped me sort it out.
It's very clean and tastefully decorated and the ground are just beautiful.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank josephr823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaertano M, Responsabile reception at Villa Minieri Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

“ Nothing you wear is more important than your Smile. “
Connie Stevens


Dear Joseph ,

thank you for your great review .

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and
we hope to welcome you again as our kind Guest with your kids .

Wishing you a good day .

Saluti da Nola .

Kind regards on behalf of all the Staff .
Rosanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews