We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding hosts with great advice and excellent...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bacharach, Rhineland-Palatinate

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Flyer8174...
1 review
“Outstanding hosts with great advice and excellent accommodations,”
Reviewed 22 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Our apartment was very comfortable, great hosts and excellent location. Ingrid’s recommendations on places to go and restaurants were great. Breakfast was delicious, the wine selection in the apartment was excellent.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2018
Hello,
thank you for your nice review. Our future guest will certainly benefit from it. We are looking forward to welcome you again at any time in future. Ingrid & Helmut Kachel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roger h
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“really friendly hosts in a beautiful town”
Reviewed 19 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Bacharach is probably the most beautiful town in this area.Ingrid and Helmut were really welcoming when we arrived and told us about the area and places to visit.They also gave us directions to the local bakery and told us to order what we wanted and Helmut would collect it and it would be outside the door by 0800.We appreciated the use of the washing machine as we were halfway through a 2 week tour of Europe.
We had the 2 bed apartment at the top of the house and it was very clean and spacious,Ingrid also provided a fan as the weather was so hot.We really enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it to anyone touring the Rhine valley.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2018
Dear Roger,
Thank you for your nice review. Our future guest will certainly benefit from it. We are looking forward to welcome you again at any time in future.
Ingrid & Helmut Kachel"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W
2 reviews
“Lovely room, superb hosts, great Location”
Reviewed 30 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We stopped off for 2 nights in Bacharach on our way from Rotterdam to Munich. The accommodation at Ferienwohnung Kachel was excellent. We had a comfortable room with all the facilities you could need. Charming and friendly hosts, Ingrid and Helmut could not do enough for you. Great breakfast really set us up for the day. The location was within easy walking distance of the main town and the Rhine foreshore. Ingrid recommended a lovely walk with superb views over the Rhine and was very knowledgeable about the whole area. We wished we could have stayed longer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2018
Hello Peter,
Thank you for your nice review. Our future guest will certainly benefit from it.
We are looking forward to welcome you again at any time in future.
Ingrid & Helmut Kachel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebthorst...
Le Mans
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely stay in Bacharach”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We really enjoyed our stay in Bacharach. The village is a true jewel in the Rhine Valley, surrounded by the vineyards and medieval remains. The apartment in the House owned by Ingrid and Helmut is a very nice accommodation for a very reasonable price. It is very clean and comfortable. Everything was done there to ensure an excellent stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2017
Thank you for your nice review. We are looking forward to welcome you again future.
Kind regards,
Ingrid & Helmut Kachel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCTH1234
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Place to stay to visit the Romantic Rhine area”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this lovely home, which is excellently located for day trips out to visit the beautiful Romantic Rhine area, whilst Bacharach itself is extremely charming also. The information provided by Ingrid and Helmut on local places to visit was exceptional, even providing advice on a lovely outdoor swimming pool to visit, which was daughter's wish for an excursion on her birthday during our stay there. The apartment was really comfortable, and we were made to feel very welcome by the Kachel family. We would love to return one day to experience the 'Rhine in Flames' events in the Summer, which looks fantastic.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, welcome and information from owners
Liked least: There is nothing we didn't like
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing