We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely comfortable apartment, excellent hosts.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Bacharach, Rhineland-Palatinate

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Graham H
1 review
“Lovely comfortable apartment, excellent hosts.”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We received a warm welcome from the rental owners who gave us lots of useful information about the area. The apartment was well furnished with all the facilities you could need. Very much a home from home. The garden and bbq area was lovely and had comfortable seating making it a relaxing space. The only drawback was the number of stairs to negotiate to get to the apartment and garden, this wasn't a problem for us but may be difficult for some people.There are lots of good walking trails in the area and boat excursions from Bacarach or nearby Bingen. We particularly enjoyed the round trip from Bingen to Assmanhausen up the chairlift then walking across to the cablecar down to Rudesheim then back to Bingen. great value at 14 euros pp.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort of the living area and excellent facilities
Liked least: could be a bit noisy with traffic after 7am
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Dear Graham and family,
Thanky ou for staying with us and your nice review.
About the stairs to the apartment I only can say: you made reservation for the first floor and therefor you had have to take stairs. I am sorry. There was the possibility for you to book the groundfloor apartment = no stairs and also comfortable as your apartment was.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in future.
Ingrid & Helmut
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin R
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very friendly hosts.”
Reviewed 19 February 2015 for a stay in July 2014

Enjoyed our stay here. The apartment was well furnished and maintained. A short walk down hill brings you to the restaurants and shops of Bacharach. We also went for walks through the vineyards opposite where there are well sign posted paths to the top. This apartment is situated in the middle of the Rhine valley and there are boat trips to nearby towns. Plenty to do and see for all the family.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nigdodd
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A very enjoyable stay in a beautiful place and an excellent apartment”
Reviewed 23 January 2015 for a stay in July 2014

My husband and I stayed at Kachel 2 last July 2014 with our our 19 year old daughter and had such a lovely time. Ingrid and her husband were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble, they made us feel very welcome and were very knowledgeable on the places of interest to visit. Our daughter is studying German at University and she enjoyed German conversation with our hosts which really helped her confidence. The apartment was very spacious, comfortable and clean and was a really good base for us to explore the Rhine Valley. We have visited Germany many times but not this particular area. There is a vineyard opposite the apartment and from the lounge windows you have a tremendous view of the vineyard and the wines are excellent. Bacharah village is very pretty and has many restaurants to choose from. Although you could walk from the apartment (maybe 20-25 mins) we tended to drive into the village as we felt we would be too tired to walk back after a busy day of sight seeing and going on boat trips. Parking by the apartment is not a problem and Ingrid would advise on where to park without causing a problem to any neighbours. We hope to return one day soon and we would not hesitate to stay at the apartment again, our daughter also feels the same and we all felt very relaxed throughout our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked the peacefulness of where the apartment was situated and enjoyed watching the workers in the vineyard opposite.
Liked least: There wasn't anything to dislike.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelaho...
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a wonderful way to start a European holiday!”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

It was great value in a wonderful location. The owner, Ingrid, was extremely friendly and helpful. Lots of walking trails and street tours you can take. Just a very special place. We used it as a base to explore the area and to take ferry trips on the river past the castles.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing views from all windows. Peeaceful location but easy walking distance to historic town centre , shops and restaurants.
Liked least: Leaving - my nephew wanted to cancel the rest of the trip and stay there!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing