We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well equipped and very relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bacharach, Rhineland-Palatinate

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
L N
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well equipped and very relaxing”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We loved the balcony here, and the wine! Lovely view of the Rhine. Quiet village. Kitchen is well equipped. Very spacious. Communication with Thilo was excellent and very helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent location and very comfortable flat”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We spent a week in this apartment. I have nothing but praise for it. Thiole, the owner, could not have been more helpful in every way. He speaks excellent English and knows the area very well.
The flat is very comfortable and well kitted out. There is a lovely balcony with superb views over the Rhine and across to the opposite hillside.
The property is in an elevated position in a small village and a 5 minute drive into the lovely village of Bacharach. The long distance Rhine hiking trail is 30 meters from the property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony and elevated position
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
618karole...
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A real winner”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We booked in for a week in June 2016 based on all the previous reviews and pictures. We were not disappointed. We had a small bit of trouble finding the place since our SatNav only spoke German.
The place is really great. Two good sized bedrooms (one with a double bed and one with twin beds), bathroom with a stand up shower and a large bathtub, a kitchen with all the utensils needed, and a large lounge (they have sateillite TV with BBC, CNN, MSNBC in English). The best part is a long balcony that runs the length of the unit and overlooks the Rhine. Husband loved sitting out there with his glass of wine and his binoculars watching the boats up and down the river. It is very peaceful and quiet.
Unfortunately we had one issue (which wasn’t Thilo’s fault). A huge storm a week before had knocked out the wifi and phone lines in the whole area. Thilo kept us updated on the progress they were making. (we finally did get it back the day before we left).
I would definitely recommend Schau-Rhein. It is well situated above Bacharach (you will need a car) to have the peace and quiet but close enough to drive into town in about 5-10 minutes (plenty of parking in the town).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dottiepen...
California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible View, beautiful apartment, great hosts”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This lovely vacation rental is just a few minutes drive (uphill) from Bacharach, providing an incredible view of the Rhine River and surrounding area. We enjoyed sitting on the nice balcony off the kitchen and family room in the morning, listening to the songbirds and just drinking in the wonderful scene and the refreshing fresh air. Thilo and Sophie greeted us warmly and generously welcomed us with bottles of wine and mineral water as well as delicious coffee thoughtfully provided for the morning. The kitchen is well equipped and the bathroom is really nice, too. Great shower! We slept well and felt relaxed and happy in this bright, spacious, nicely decorated apartment. The host's good communication and availability for questions really added to the excellent experience we had, we highly recommend this apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very nice hosts, great view, beautiful apartment
Liked least: Nothing! All good!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doctor73
mumbai
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A Super Experience”
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A superb choice in the Rhine valley from every point of view. It was an extremely well equipped and large apartment with the bedroom and the dining both facing the Rhine Valley. An extremely good view and that is the highlight of the apartment. Due to the large windows and glass doors you can enjoy this view in the cosy comfort of your room.

Besides the view and the apartment, Thilo was a pleasure to talk to. He helped us in every way and was just a phone call away for any questions.

Bacharach was a great choice too, since we had very easy access to the towns of the Rhine and the Mosel valley very easily from here by car. Of course I am not sure how convenient this place would be without a rental car.

A great experience and would go here undoubtedly if I were to visit the Rhine valley again. A special thanks to Thilo for being there.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing