We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
185
89
16
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
89
16
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews balcony room wonderful hotel small lift local riesling balcony overlooking the main street closed on mondays super hotel great room free parking train station family run hotel full kitchen no air con small town loved this hotel perfect location stayed here for two nights
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After a long flight and challenging drive to Bacharach, we checked into this hotel and said “ahh!”: Right in the centre of town, the building is postcard perfect. Our room was large (had a double comfort) and very comfortable. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful (thank you Dennis!). The included breakfast was excellent. A wide selection of hot and cold dishes and the most wonderful breads! We also enjoyed sitting at the tables outside enjoying a glass of Rhine wine.

We returned to Bacharach at the end of our three week trip and would have stayed here again but they were fully booked. A lovely introduction to Bacharach!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Milford21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

Nice, clean hotel in Bacharach. Friendly staff, good breakfast. If you arrive by car, park right outside the main door, while you check in. The attendant will give you instructions on where the parking lot is located (it's a few blocks away.) I definitely recommend getting a room with a balcony; enjoying a drink out there in the afternoon was a highlight

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sarah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

We spent the first 2 nites of our trip in this nice hotel. The shower was bigger than normal in German hotels and they had wash mittens which were greatly appreciated and very unusual in Germany.. The staff was great - In English they told us exactly how to use special buses to attend "Rhine in Flames" which occurred in Oberwesel on 8 Sep 2018. Getting back to the hotel using the return ticket was an adventure but turned out to be simple.
Parking was in a reserved location 2 blocks away. Some of the rooms required walking up or down ten or so steps after exiting the small lift. If stairs are a complete no-no let the hotel know during the booking process- I believe rooms 30-34 and 20-24 required no stairs. We were in 31. No A/C...
The restaurant had good food and great beer. The included breakfast was outstanding. Most of the town's visitors were German but English was spoken in every shop and restaurant that we visited.
Driving on the East side of the Rhine was easier than using the West side- less traffic and fewer road work stops.
All-in-all I will return to this hotel if ever in that area again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank KennyL936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

This hotel is centrally located in the beautiful township of Bacharach. While maintaining the traditional style the hotel has a lift which means you dont have to carry your luggage up the steep and narrow stairs. The rooms are small but have been upgraded. Not much storage for luggage although the balcony is quite large and undercover. A great place to base yourself if you are touring the Rhine. Train station nearby and the township is worth exploring.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Rhondi2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Only spent one night here on our tour of Germany.
Arrived at noon to a great welcome and shown to our prepared room on the 3rd floor.
Spacious room with twin beds and a second area with bed, tv, shower and toilet.
No air conditioning but a fan to help during this hot weather.
This building is very old but has been well looked after and we enjoyed staying here.
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Free parking and a Very good included breakfast.
A good location in Bacharach and close to dock for Rhine cruise.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank G7d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews