We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
12
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
3
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

The perfect mix of cultures :
- roman cathedral and church and the stones Street of senlis historical area
- French wine cheese and butter with high end selected sources
- south African hospitality personalised by the landlord coming from Cape Town. Breakfast looked like a B&B found on the garden route

So do not hesitate. It is a perfect stop for a night or longer stays to visit the surroundings

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank gillesMauritius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed for two weeks with Alex and Jean Marc in the lovely Maison Jules in Senlis. We looked for a place for a long stay near Paris during Euro 2016, and we hit gold.
Ww were six people, so we took over the house that had 3 bedrooms, two in one suite with one bathroom(not ideal), and one separate bedroom+bathroom on the same floor. The first floor is a large living room and a kitchen. The rooms are spacious other than one of the rooms in the suite, which is a bit smaller.
Alex was anything you can expect from a hostess. She was helpful in so many ways starting from the basics of answering any questions we had and making restaurant reservations for us, and all the way to making our laundry and taking my wife's bag to be fixed in a local store.
What else? Great breakfast every morning at the times we selected and sometimes at different times for different guests. As Alex learned we like vegetables with breakfast, we started to get vegetables every day.
There is no train station in Senlis, so best is,to rent a car. If not, the options are a bus to the train station in Chantilly (10km) which has a good connection to Paris, or Uber (~60EUR to central Paris).

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank y0ramy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a short stop, but were amazed by the beautiful surrounding center of Senlis with an old cathedral and small shops, bars and restaurants.
Also the suite was very nice. It is a very complete suite, with bathroom, bedroom and living room (with sleep couch for the kids). The house is very old but nicely renovated, with high ceilings and modern comfort.
The owner is very friendly and speaks native English.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Oscar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015

This is a lovely place to stay. It is situated in the centre of Senlis by the church and near the cathedral. The building itself is beautiful and has sense of old France and the historic surroundings. Yet it has been carefully restored and makes for a very comfortable and luxurious stay. The room was immaculate and included all the conveniences one might expect.

Breakfast included fresh croissants and those really tasty French yogurts.

The owners were very welcoming and helpful. They accepted our booking at short notice. They also provided recommendations of what to do and indeed showed us where we could dine in Senlis.

Simply put this is one of the best hotels I’ve stayed in.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank RavingDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015

The welcome and service could not have been better. We were given an excellent recommendation of where to eat and what to do locally. The accommodation was top notch and spotless. Breakfast was also great. The owners are quite rightly very proud of what they have achieved. Highly recommended.
It is also just 50 minutes from Paris.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Eileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews