We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
51
11
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
11
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews communal kitchen very nice place charles de gaulle one night duplex host chantilly town france
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I was there for one night with my 5 grand children; 3 double rooms, a nice kitchen/living room, everything clean and well decorated in a quite location of the city. very nice place with a home feeling.
Good breakfast and caring host.
We were in the main house: ideal for 6 persons!
A place not to forget for the next time!

Room tip: Main building is very nice
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Agnes M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

You get a feeling when something’s going to be good and this place proved to be it. Instant communications from the start and as we parked up in the recommended position we almost instantly received s text to say the room was ready, almost spooky!
Fabian greeted us and showed us into the duplex which was a stunning well designed and spacious apartment and only the addition a fixed shower head could have made this stay better.
After a great night in Senlis and a fab meal at Scaramouche we retreated to our oasis for a couple of drinks and an early night. Totally tranquil we emerged to a fantastic breakfast of great bread, homemade jams and compote plus possible the best pain au chocolate we’ve tasted in recent years.
Next time we’re racing in Chantilly or Compiegne this will be our first choice, the name at first glance may sound conceited but it’s absolutely bang on, take a bow guys you certainly deserve it.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ElPozo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

We stayed at Fab House for four nights. It is an excellent property that has a 'homely' feeling. Fabian, the host, is friendly and pleasing. The room was of a good size and the communal kitchen area is nice. The breakfast was nice, including freshly squeezed orange juice. Senlis is a lovely town and FAB House a gem of a place.

Date of stay: November 2017
1  Thank RVBurrells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

When we first arrived, the host told us that we were in the annex that they had just opened two weeks before rather than the main house. I was wary but when we actually saw our room, we realized we had indeed been upgraded to a beautiful room with a lovely view. Our room was on the ground floor (thankfully) which was just off a small communal kitchen where breakfast was served (breads fresh from the bakery and fresh squeezed orange juice and coffee/tea). Not only did we have a view from our room, but the kitchen also had a bay window with the same view of a lovely country lane (where we enjoyed cocktails). The room itself was large and beautifully decorated with Gautier wallpaper (the host actually gave me a sample book after I admired it) and the most comfortable bathtub I have ever used. The mattress was extremely comfortable and the linens were very high end (unlike most towels and sheets used by hotels and inns). The hosts were both very warm and helpful (one speaks English, the other does not but was very patient with our atrocious attempts at French). This is obviously a place where the hosts have put a lot of both money and thought into creating a lovely getaway for their guests. I would highly recommend it.

Room tip: Try to get the ground floor room in the annex unless you have no problem with stairs.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dazse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

If you are planning for an early departure or arrival at Charles de Gaulle, and you have a car, then you should definitely go to this place instead of going to the airports hotels which all have an attractive price, but ask you for a Huge fee for parking and are usually poor in Condition and service. Here, all is nice and 25 min and you are in CDG.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 948gillesg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews