We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We loved Casa Yalula!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Granada, Granada Department

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Johanna M
1 review
“We loved Casa Yalula!”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our stay at Casa Yalula was great! The house is beautiful, well maintained, and located at a walking distance from La Calzada. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the cleaning assistant always kept the house clean and organized, which made it even more relaxing for us.
If we return to Granada we would definetely be staying there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Casa Yalula.
It was a pleasure to assist you. We hope to see you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuitcaseC...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Oasis in the City”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This house has everything going for it. If you want to splurge this is it. The only lap sized pool in Grenada. Perfect party set up with clean spacious rooms surrounding the pool. Great views. Close to city for walking to restaurants and nightlife. Clean and well maintenanced. This house truly made our vacation memorable...a quiet oasis after a day of volunteering or sight seeing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2017
Thanks so much for your review of Casa Yalula. We are so happy you enjoyed the house. Our goal at GPS is to make sure each client has a memorable stay and we are happy to know we did our job. We look forward to having you with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BalconesB...
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Gorgeous house and great location”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I had the chance to stay at Casa Yalula this past July and it to say it was gorgeous seems an understatement. The home was stylish, comfortable and perfectly located to explore Granada on foot. The pool was an absolute pleasure to cool off in after a day of walking around as well. Case Yalula has everything I needed to make for a comfortable and carefree stay and I will absolutely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, the view and the classic architecture of the home
Liked least: My stay was too short
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
It is really nice to here that you enjoyed your stay in Casa Yalula.

We hope to see you in a future!

Regards,

Elizabeth
Reservation Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
878lynn19...
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“unsafe”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have been to Nicaragua before but we usually stay in the beautiful San Juan area. Due to bringing our grand daughter for the first time, we wanted to expose her to some of the historical aspects of this beautiful country. We decided to split our holiday between Granada and Little corn island this trip. The house is is nice and so is the staff that work in and around the house. It was well equipped and clean (except for the pigeon poop around the pool), but that unfortunately is where the positive review ends. On the third day we were robbed of all our cameras (from the kitchen area of the house) . We tried numerous times to get the owner to come talk to us but to no avail, only a rental office employee showed up, Finally after waiting around for a couple of days and numerous pleas, the police finally showed up and took a report. Though we were told we would be contacted concerning the turn out of the investigation, to no surprise, we never heard anything from the property owner, agency nor police. While doing our own inquiries into how someone may have entered the premises, i did ask the main office whether they change the main door locks after every rental, the answer was "no"...Insist the locks be changed before renting this property...Safety should always be first.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the maid was such a great help
Liked least: security
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2016
Thank you for your review. One thing that you failed to mention in the review was that the door was not locked when your husband ran out for a few minutes. This is a very poor country and people will take advantage where they can and ,unfortunately, an unlocked door is an invitation to steal.

I am sorry for your loss and I did contact the police several times for a report to send to you. I also spoke to you personally as did my manager more than once. I am sorry you feel we did not respond to you to your satisfaction.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsGraysk...
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely respite”
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I found this place after I called the owners of two other places I had wanted to rent but were already booked - both recommended Casa Yalula. It's perfectly located 1.5 blocks from the main square and is very quiet inside the house. There's A/C in each bedroom, the water is filtered (by UV rays) so is potable, there are solar panels to ensure hot showers, and a there's backup power for when the electricity goes out (which happened often). The pool is lovely (though there's no shallow end, so my 11 year old couldn't touch the bottom). And, maybe the best part, it comes with a housekeeper from 8 or 9 until 2 on weekdays. Superb!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked least: Extra charge for electricity
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2015
Thank you for your review of Casa Yalula. I am very happy you enjoyed the house and that your vacation was a memorable one. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing