We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aloha On The Ganges by Leisure Hotels
Nearby Hotels
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$62
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$112
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Yog Vashishth(Rishikesh)(Great Value!)
US$45
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
Kunwar Residency(Rishikesh)
US$56
US$48
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hill Top Swiss Cottage(Rishikesh)(Great Value!)
US$14
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (865)
Filter reviews
865 results
Traveller rating
550
216
56
17
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
550
216
56
17
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolchef haribedroom apartmentlatitude restaurantpatio restaurantgarden facingnature walkactivity roomthe riverbreakfast and dinnerpure vegetarianpool sidebeautiful propertyfront office staffrooms are hugenon vegetarianrestaurant staff
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 865 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Aloha on the Ganges,tapovan,rishikesh is a superbly located property near the laxman jhula,yet far enough to enjoy the quiet of the hills. Superb and courteous host are all their staff members. Apart from all other amenities, I would rate the quality of the food served here as simply off the chart. Would surely revisit the place if for nothing else, the for it's sumptuous buffet spread! keep it up team Aloha!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank ASHISH A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeisureHotelsGroup, Manager at Aloha On The Ganges by Leisure Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Aloha on the Ganges!

Many thanks for describing the experience you had with us. Our brand has carved a distinction for hosting perfect stays for our guests and we are glad that you had a memorable time with us.

Our philosophy of "total guest orientation and satisfaction has helped us in establishing our brand as the largest growing hotel chain in Uttarakhand with properties in 15 locations.

Once again, thank you for your kind feedback and we hope to serve you again soon.

Experience “more” with us!

Kuldeep Saini
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Best resort, best staff ,good food,awesome hospitality,great adventure,
Was very happy to choose that resort for holidays.we loved the place very much .The staff was very cooperative and helpful in everything.especially Mr alok

You all should go for aloha on the ganges

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Arshjot S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeisureHotelsGroup, Manager at Aloha On The Ganges by Leisure Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Aloha on the Ganges!

We thank you for staying with us and for writing such positive remarks about our property and services. We are elated to learn that you and your peers had a memorable time at our property during your visit. Your positive comments for Alok are deeply appreciated.

We believe in "total guest orientation and satisfaction" and thus our philosophy has helped us in earning accolades from travelers around the globe. We take pride in being the largest hotel chain in Uttarakhand with properties in 15 locations.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Experience "more" with us!

Kuldeep Saini
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pathetic room maintenance. It smelled like gutter. Despite complaint, nothing was done. Overall maintenance of the hotel is pretty bad. On checking out on the 14th April, asked for a taxi and we were shocked to hear from the hotel staff that it will take 2 hours for arranging.

Room Tip: Check your room before checking in............
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank NewDelhiArun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeisureHotelsGroup, Manager at Aloha On The Ganges by Leisure Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Aloha on the Ganges!

Thank you for your feedback. We are disheartened to learn about your less than perfect experience with us. We would like to assure you that such is not the standard of hospitality we boast of and we regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay.

As Rishikesh was overcrowded during weekend & cause massive traffic jams, hence it takes approx 02 hours to get the taxis from the agent to hotel. The time given to you was correct keeping in mind the situation of the city & to avoid any inconvenience at last moment.

Would request you to kindly treat this experience as a one-off and give us a chance to prove our world-class hospitality.

We look forward to serving you the best in the near future.

Experience “more” with us

Kuldeep Saini
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stopped over for Lunch and skipped the Buffet to opt for their lovely Cafe overlooking the Ganges. It was a wise choice!

The Menu design and text kept us occupied for a good time; it is delightful. Limited Menu from across the country - very well cooked and even more interestingly served. Hats off to the Chef.

We will see you again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side give a sprawling view of the Ganges and the Himalayan Peaks
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnuragDDn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeisureHotelsGroup, Manager at Aloha On The Ganges by Leisure Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Aloha on the Ganges!

Many thanks for describing the experience you had with us. Our brand has carved a distinction for hosting perfect stays & dining experience for our guests and we are glad that you had a memorable time with us.

Our philosophy of "total guest orientation and satisfaction has helped us in establishing our brand as the largest growing hotel chain in Uttarakhand with properties in 15 locations.

Once again, thank you for your kind feedback and we hope to serve you again soon.

Experience “more” with us!

Kuldeep Saini
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were a group of 15 couples and stayed for 04 nights in the hotel Aloha on the Ganges. It is located by the Ganges and is perfect location. The food was excellent and could be compared with any fine dining restaurants. The hotel staff headed by Fom Ms. Vandana was very courteous and always available for any extra assistance. I must admit the team was well chosen and the courteousy could be matched to any top hotels. Only disconnect was the reservation office in Delhi with the account office in Rishikesh. Last but not the least, we enjoyed our entire stay at Aloha and we must thank Fom Vandana for making our stay comfortable.

Satti Arora

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank sattiarora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeisureHotelsGroup, Manager at Aloha On The Ganges by Leisure Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Aloha on the Ganges!

We thank you for staying with us and for writing such positive remarks about our property and services. We are elated to learn that you and your peers had a memorable time at our property during your visit. Your comments for Vandana are deeply appreciated and will indeed motivate her to touch the even higher level of excellence.

We believe in "total guest orientation and satisfaction" and thus our philosophy has helped us in earning accolades from travelers around the globe. We take pride in being the largest hotel chain in Uttarakhand with properties in 15 locations.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Experience "more" with us!

Kuldeep Saini
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews