We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
21
15
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
15
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews short vacation river rafting across the river helping staff main road volleyball tents riverside cricket laze adventerous approach ambience ganges trekking camp peace
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2017

We went for my b"day celebration and its such a wonderful place with a prefect location.Food and other customer services are totally great.Moreover we forgot a bunch of clothes by mistake and the staff was so courteous to send it back to me via courier.I am overwhelmed with ther staff behavior and cooperation. Thank u VNA for such a wonderful and memorable stay.

Room tip: best views
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank snehat127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

We stayed inside Tent for a day. The ambiance is awesome and peaceful. Food is excellent. The location would force you to love this place. The place is not in the main town but easily accessible. Staff is very much helpful.

Only things can concern to the first comers 1. Car Parking : As you have to park your car across the river on main road itself which is connected to small bridge. Though there is no safety concern but owner's head would stuck for car.
2. Without booking: Book it online and enjoy your stay else you may not get the availability.

Room tip: Ganga View, Bridge, Peace, Luxury, Team Adventure, Kids Play
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank virendrasingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

We went as the season was ending, so had the place to ourselves. It is a spacious property at the riverside, with all the necessary facilities. There are AC rooms as well as tents. Activities like commando rope, rope walking, volley ball, cricket etc can keep both children and adults equally occupied. The resort also help one laze in the river Ganga for hours altogether, if so desired. The camp also offers rafting services for a reasonable price and with trained staff. The resort has a spacious lawn and hence it will not feel crowded even when the resort is fully occupied.
Wonderful place for a short vacation - adventerous, relaxing as well as enjoying the natural beauty of Uttarakhand!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gilubip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

Visited this resort with family. It is situated near rishikesh towards Badrinath road. One of the very good property to stay in rishikesh. They have good packages which are per head wise. Package includes stay, all meals and out door activities like river rafting, climbing , trekking etc. Recommended for family stay with small children also. It is on the bank of river Gangs which is one of the main attraction. Good facilities, beautifully maintained, clean and helping staff makes it more confer table to stay. I would give 4.5 out of 5 half mark deducted for the accessibility because location of resort restricts to take your own vehicle near to resort so have to park the vehicle on road and cross the river through walking bridge to reach there that's fun though. Happy stay.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank KARTIKKHATRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

This was a holiday organized by my nephew. We stayed 1night and 2 days. It was wonderful. Waking up to the Ganges and breakfast by the Ganges.
White water rafting for the 1st time.
Did I mention the food? Home cooked and hot simple family fare. Cannot ask for more.also within driving distance from Rishikesh but away from the husle bustle as well. Recommended.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank vijigan75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews