We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool Place that overlooks the Riverfront”
Review of Bootleggers

Bootleggers
Ranked #11 of 340 Restaurants in Lynchburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$13
Description: You may feel like you're entering a speakeasy through our lower level entrance, but you'll know you're home when you sample our brews and burgers. Enjoy our relaxed, warm, but modern dining area for a weekday dinner or weekend celebration.
Restaurant details
Description: You may feel like you're entering a speakeasy through our lower level entrance, but you'll know you're home when you sample our brews and burgers. Enjoy our relaxed, warm, but modern dining area for a weekday dinner or weekend celebration.
Reviewed 3 May 2018

My family came in from out of state to visit. We took them to downtown Lynchurburg, because it is so beautiful and we like to support local businesses and believe in the importance of supporting local businesses as our family work for locally owned and operated businesses in their home town. We are law abiding citizens that believe in our 2nd amendment rights. Unfortunately this establishment as well as many of the restaurants in downtown Lynchburg choose to be gun free zones, therefore we are unable to support several places in downtown Lynchburg as a result. We ended up leaving downtown Lynchburg and going to another local restaurant in Lynchburg that does support 2nd amendment rights. Please do visit downtown Lynchburg! It is gorgeous! The riverfront is beautiful and there are lots of little shops. Just know if you are a 2nd ammendment person you may not be welcomed at several places in downtown Lynchburg.

Thank Tarheelchick74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea G, Guest Relations Manager at Bootleggers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Hi, we are so glad you support downtown's local businesses, thank you! We are sorry though, to hear you won't be joining us at Bootleggers. We appreciate your thoughts and the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2018

We went here on a saturday night in April. The atmosphere was great and the food even better. Can't wait to go back!

Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea G, Guest Relations Manager at Bootleggers, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Wonderful, we are so excited to hear you loved your visit and will be returning in the future. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

We were staying at the Craddock Terry Hotel and walked over for dinner. The cocktails and beer selection are really extensive.

Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea G, Guest Relations Manager at Bootleggers, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Megan, we are so glad you came to see us while in town. We hope you will have another chance to visit again to keep exploring our dinner and drink menus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Wonderful lunch or casual dining place with a great bar, good food, and a wonderful view. Fun place to meet friends and relax in old Lynchburg overlooking the James River.

Thank JC D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea G, Guest Relations Manager at Bootleggers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

We loved having you, friend! Thanks for the review and hope to see you more now that the weather is warming up and our outdoor seating will be open.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Don't let the walk down the stairs deter you - these burgers are amazing. The restaurant decor is amazing. Worth the wait!

Thank Alicia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea G, Guest Relations Manager at Bootleggers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thanks for the praise, Alicia! We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and feel we are a worthwhile visit for others as well. We look​ forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bootleggers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing