We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good weekend stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Parker Shores

Roadside Entrance and Front Yard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Roadside Entrance and Front Yard
Waterside Dock
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
Roadside Entrance and Front Yard
Waterside
Dock
Fire Pit, Outdoor Seating and Canoe
Front Living Room and Kitchen Seating Area
Waterviews Everywhere
Kitchen and Island with Seating
Waterside Dining Room
Game Room Ping Pong and Foosball
Living Room
Living Room T.V. and Stairs to 2nd Floor Bedrooms
Master Bedroom, Queen Bed, T.V., Dresser & Close
2nd Bedroom, 3 Single Beds, Closet and T.V.
3rd Bedroom, Full Size Bed, T.V. and Closet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Kinsale, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dwayne P
Reston, Virginia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good weekend stay”
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a good place. Plenty of sleeping room Three full bedrooms, several sofas downstairs, and a couple of extra cots downstairs. The kitchen was sufficient. The microwave oven worked sometimes, but didn't work other times. Access to shallow, but muddy water. I suggest you bring some inner tubes to float out a bit to where the water is deep enough to swim. You can't walk out to deep-enough water because the bottom is all mud.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Good value for the price
Liked least: A long drive from home, but nothign we can do about that
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam2505
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Location but needs some serious maintenance”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The house is located in an amazing location. It has everything you would expect but with a few cons.

PROS:
* Very cheap.
* Great location with a nice deck.
* House has everything to cook meals.
* Provides a Kayak.
* You can catch crabs right there.

Cons
* Needs some serious maintenance.
* Grill is old and broken, had to buy a lighter to light it (not provided) and still was tough using it.
* Lots of bugs and me and my friends came back with lots of bites.
* Wi Fi was really slow.

I tried calling the owner twice but it was never answered or called back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Deck and kayak.
Liked least: House maintenance.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2017
Thank you for your feedback! After years of happy guests and some wear, Parker Shores has recently been updated. The grill has been replaced and the Wifi service has improved (per recent guest feedback).
We don't have any control over the amount of bugs in the area but completely understand the annoyance. We would love to have you back again sometime and can provide some awesome Tiki Torches with Citronella to deter the bugs from biting! As for the non-response, all we can do is apologize for the one-off, as we have no record of missed calls, are very responsive to our guests concerns and needs, and generally are within 5-10 miles of the property to help at any moment's notice. We do hope you decide to come back and check out the updates. We will be happy to give you a discounted rate for your return visit to make up for any deficiencies from your last visit.
Kind regards,
Bill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, SC
Reviewed 2 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Quakertown, PA
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Surfside Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing