We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Regency Dulles(Herndon)(Great Value!)
US$156
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Herndon Reston(Herndon)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$138
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,105)
Filter reviews
1,105 results
Traveller rating
699
251
94
35
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
699
251
94
35
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoulihan's restaurantfront deskdulles airporttaco bellspecial thanksexcellent customer servicemovie theatershuttle servicegreat amenitiesan early flighti highly recommend this hotelone night stayconvenient locationbusiness travelerfitness centerfree shuttlemais
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 1,105 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2017

Honestly, it was a very welcoming experience with the hotel experience, for it was at least good customer service via every employee I encountered. Thus, Leen stood out as an exemplary customer service representative that treated everyone as equals with very professional skills. Ultimately, the experience is great and Leen with beyond the duty to make one feel welcome!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thelaire33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear thelaire33; Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that the inviting atmosphere, and exceptional service made for a very pleasant and enjoyable stay. We appreciate you personally recognizing Leen as the team member that stood out as delivering great service and making sure that not only you always felt welcomed but everyone that came in contact with had everything needed for a good experience. Thank you again for the kind words, we'll be sure to share this with the team to encourage and motivate them to keep up the great job. We do hope to be of service to you again next time you are in town.

Thank you,
Sarah L.
E-Commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017

Attending business training here at Crown Plaza for the last couple months, I got chances to meet almost every persons at the front desk on a daily basis. People here at Crown Plaza give me the utmost service, making me feel Home away from Home. Anytime you need anything , everyone go an extra mile for you. Even shuttle s driver, they always try their best to get you to your favorite destination around town, grocery shopping, entertainment, restaurant without any complaints....always a Limousine service :)) I am highly recommended to anyone coming to Herndon, VA to choose Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel if you want a nice and comfortable place away from home. Many thanks to the Front desk staff Zack, Dalia, Leen Sharabi, David, Sami...and many more.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank oliver l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear Oliver; It was our pleasure to be a host to the group and to you during your time with us. With a goal to provide our guests with a comfortable, friendly and inviting place to stay where they always feel at home, your positive feedback and gracious comments for our team are very appreciated. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and always found the service exceptional. We will be sure to share this review with the team to thank them for an outstanding job and exceeding your expectations. Thank you again for your business and taking the time to write a review. If we can be of service again, please let us know.

Sincerely,
Sarah L.
E-Commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed my visit to this hotel. I stayed at this hotel while on a work assignment for 2 1/2 months. The hotel is clean, and the staff is friendly, courteous and very professional. Houlihans restaurant is onsite and the food is quite good. It is well located next to a shopping mall with plenty of eating and entertainment options.

Zhalab at the front desk was particularly helpful in making sure there were no issues with my stay and there were none. I would highly recommend.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank AtlgreenwaveMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear Mark; Its has been a privilege hosting the the group the last few months. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. I am pleased to hear as well that Houlihan's was not only convenient but quite good. As well as finding a variety of dining options with things to do to occupy your down time right around us. We know how important that is to break up your stay a bit.

With a goal to provide a welcoming atmosphere with exceptional service, your positive feedback means a lot to us. We will be sure to thank Zhalad for the great job and encourage everyone at the desk to keep it up. Thank you again for your business and recommendation. If we can be of service to you again, please let us know.

Sincerely,
Sarah L.
E-Commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017

Everything was absolutely wonderful. Considering I was here on business for more than 5 weeks. Staff and restaurant were great! The house keeping staff did a wonderful job! However the TV needs a volume adjustment its very low even on high. Overall it was a nice stay

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tanj1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Dear tanj1999; Thank you for being a valued, long time guest of our hotel. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and appreciate you selecting our hotel for your business stay needs. I am pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and found Houlihan's Restaurant convenient and good place to dine during your stay. We will see what we can do about the settings on the TV, thank you for letting us know, sorry for the trouble with that. Your kind words and praise for our hardworking team mean a great deal to us as we strive to go above and beyond for all guests, we will share your compliments with Zack as well as the rest of the team to continue to motivate them to keep up the good job. We hope to be of service to you again if your travels bring you back to the area.

Thank you,
Sarah L.
E-Commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

Very Nice remodeled hotel and location. Has multiple places to eat and go to around the area. Staff was very nice and helpful. Leen at the front desk helped me get everything i needed at check in very fast and smooth and directed me to my room. Shuttles were very frequent and on time. Thank You for the hospitality! Hope to come again.

Room Tip: rooms on 6th and 7th very nice
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmill315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Dear bmill315; We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Crowne Plaza Dulles. We are delighted that the location , quick and friendly service and more exceeded your expectations leaving you with an enjoyable and pleasant stay. We appreciate your review and thank you again for your business. We look forward to being your first choice for accommodations if your travels bring you back to town.

Sincerely,
Sarah L.
E-Commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews