We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (548)
Filter reviews
548 results
Traveller rating
226
179
64
46
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
179
64
46
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews l shaped couch large couch dulles airport free breakfast pull out couch desk area nice breakfast room was spacious the breakfast area shuttle service king bed one night stay business trip sitting area mini fridge booked this hotel oatmeal
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 548 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2017

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rajesh S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Nice place. Friendly helpful staff. The nice woman working Monday morning 4/10/17 was great! Breakfast was hot and filling. Got great sleep with very little noise from other patrons. Pool could use some attention. Overall had a great visit.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank sheilagY9559QG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Thank you kindly for your feedback We are glad that your stay went well. We look forward seeing you stay with us in the very near future.

Regards,

Rajesh Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Trip for recreation. Hotel was overall ok but breakfast left a lot to be desired. We were traveling with an athletic team and breakfast is very important. The girls had very few options for a healthy meal before they started their day. The hotel was out of several items and it was very disappointing.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank jeffdS9933UP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear about the areas where we fell short during your stay. I would certainly want to discuss these with you, so we can retain your loyalty. Please feel free to reach out to me at 571-643-0905.

Sincerely,

Rajesh Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Unfortunately we were not impressed upon our arrival. We recently stayed here for 7 nights while we were in town looking for a new home. The hotel is undergoing renovations - which we were unaware of when we made our reservation. The evening we checked in the woman at the front desk was not welcoming - she asked for our last name, issued a key, and that was it. She didn't go over hotel highlights, ask us if we needed anything, or even confirm the details of our booking..... she was totally uninterested.

The room: Just as we expected, perfect for our family of 3. A few issues with the room though..... Door would not lock properly, you could just push it open. Had to have that fixed, but problem was corrected the next day. TV didn't work properly - they fixed this as well, but we had same issue every time we tried to watch TV. No bedding for sleeper sofa -we had to call housekeeping, which was "closed" at 8:30pm, but someone did bring up a single blanket. Air conditioner worked a little too well - room was always freezing, even after adjusting temperature.

The location: This hotel is in a business park area.... you really need to drive to any type of restaurant. It is close to the Udvar Hazy Museum and the toll roads (easy access all the way to Leesburg). Not too far from D.C. but it took us over an hour to get to the National Mall area. You can always count on traffic in NoVa. The buildings directly across from the hotel are under construction .... that's what we heard every morning.

The staff: Aside from our initial contact with the woman who checked us in, the staff was friendly and accommodating.

Bottom line: We might stay here again after renovations were completed, but we just weren't that impressed. If you are traveling on business and work within the area it might be perfect. We would probably try the Chantilly location because it has several restaurant options within the same parking lot. We stayed at the BWI Hyatt Place for one night at the end of this trip and the experience was totally different - it was fantastic.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Elvis Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear about the areas where we fell short during your stay. I would certainly want to discuss these with you, so we can retain your loyalty. Please feel free to reach out to me at 571-643-0905.

Sincerely,

Rajesh Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for a couple of days while visiting DMV. Thought I booked at the Hyatt Regency however this one was about 4 mins away. Stayed at both places. Both are nice. This one is currently being renovated. The fitness room and pool area are nicer at the Regency. There is no hot tub , or closet in my room like at the Regency. However this hotel has free breakfast and a refrigerator which the Regency did not. I enjoyed my stay, room was nice.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank Dunni O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Thank you kindly for your feedback We are glad that your stay went well. We look forward seeing you stay with us in the very near future.

Regards,

Rajesh Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews