We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow - a perfect cottage in a beautiful setting”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Venards Lodge

Fully equipped modern kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fully equipped modern kitchen
The Linwood Room, double with ensuite shower room Venards Lodge, as seen from the driveway across the entrance lawn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Fully equipped modern kitchen
The Linwood Room, double with ensuite shower room
Venards Lodge, as seen from the driveway across the entrance lawn
The ensuite bathroom to the Gorley Room
The Gorley Room has a super king bed and ensuite bathroom with shower too
The bright sunny Sitting Room
Welcome Hamper and homemade cake for our guests
Awarded the coveted '5 Star Gold' rating from  Visit England
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
North Gorley, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kate H
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow - a perfect cottage in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just come back from spending New Year with friends at Venards Lodge and it was fabulous. We received such a warm welcome on arrival and the cottage is finished to the most amazing standard and in the most gorgeous setting - our 2 year old daughter particularly loved watching the ponies walking past the window each morning!

Nadine has clearly thought of everything - we are so happy to have found this cottage to rent and would highly recommend it to anyone. I am sure we will be back one day soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2016
Always lovely to read that our guests have loved their stay. I know what it is like renting properties, especially with children, and I have used my own experiences of travelling with children (young and old) to equip the Lodge to make everyones stay an enjoyable one. Look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juwit57
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A haven in the New Forest”
Reviewed 12 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a weekend at Venards and wished it had been for a week. Property spec exceeded our expectations, and the Owner was a pleasure to deal with.
We chose to eat in at Venards and the kitchen was equipped with everything you could possibly need. A lovely welcome basket with eggs, a home made cake Was left for us.
Could fault nothing. Communications/booking were easy and deposit returned promptly. Would highly recommend.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Dec 2015
I always appreciate it when our guests take the time to review Venards Lodge, thank you so much. So glad we exceeded your expectations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert E
Amersham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Everything you hope for and more on a luxury break in the New Forest”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We rented Venards Lodge For a family break in the New Forest. We could not have asked for a better location. The accommodation was second to none, as was the owner. We highly recommend this holiday let.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2015
It was an absolute pleasure to welcome you all to Venards and hope that you can visit us again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy L
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fabulous family break”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was the best holiday rental we have ever been too. It was spotlessly clean. Kitchen has everything you could possibly need. We had mixed ages in our group from OAPS to a 15 month old. They were all catered for, including highchair, cot and Stair Gate. The BBQ was perfect for the size our group, with outside furniture to enjoy summer evenings. We had a grocery shop delivered, which was taken in and put away before we arrived. My granddaughter loved the animals passing by. She could also play safely in the secure garden. Loved, loved it and would definitely recommend a stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for such a lovely review, I am always happy when our guests are happy and hope we can welcome you back here in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeoNomad
Torquay, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just spent two fantastic weeks at Venards Lodge. The cottage is beautifully presented and fully equipped. Nadine was most helpful and I would recommend it without hesitation.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, I always appreciate it. Hope we can welcome you back to Venards in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing