We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Cabin front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cabin front
Cabins on the stocked pond Time to Unwine is on the left Spacious kitchen.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Cabin front
Cabins on the stocked pond Time to Unwine is on the left
Spacious kitchen.
Great room.
Master bedroom with memory foam queen bed, two closets,overhead reading lights and ceiling fan.
Afternoon sun.
Entrance
Eat in or on the porch with a view of the pond.
Newly decorated great room.
Loft bedroom that the kids will love!
Master bedroom.
Futon in the loft.
View from the bedroom window.
View from the cabin.
Late afternoon view of both cabins.
New river in the fall.  Lots of local fishing guides, canoe rentals.
BRPW views
Fly fishing in the local creeks.
Snow  Nov 1, 2014
Fish in the pond.
Dog gate for our guests.
Buffalo Mountain hike.
Wintery March
BRPW views
View from the front deck.
Foggy day.
Small mouth fishing on the New River.
Snow in November.
Fishing pond and small koi pond.
Creek Bottom Brewery fun!
Blue Ridge Music Center Fun!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Fancy Gap, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tgkennedy...
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
“Wonderful!!”
Reviewed 12 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had a great long weekend! You could not ask for a better place to stay!!! Everything was clean. Cabin is beautiful. The area is amazing!! We had a perfect time!! It rained cats and dogs the whole time but we still had a great time!!! Highly recommend!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie M
3 reviews
“Lovely cabin with everything youd want!”
Reviewed 1 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This cabin was right off the Blue Ridge Parkway. Lovely romantic getaway! Very clean and modern cabin in a quiet area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kswilliam...
Pittsboro, North Carolina
1 review
“Everything was peaceful and relaxing.”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My husband and I came to "Time to Unwine" to celebrate our wedding Anniversary. We had a wonderful time. The cabin was very clean and had everything we needed. The pond was relaxing and we fished majority of the time. We definitely will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaydee112...
Lake Worth, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gorgeous”
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Everything you needed in this beautiful cabin, gorgeous landscape, quiet, hot tub (for those long hikes), washer/dryer, safety gate on porch for pets & children, fireplace, fishing in stocked pond (they even supply fishing pole and lures), gorgeous birds, up on the mountain. Some fog in early morning at this cabin. Close to Pilot Mountain & Stone Mountain State Parks that are free. Hiking uphill and lots of stairs at Stone Mountain waterfalls (0.75 of stairs). Mount Airy, NC close buy (where the Andy Griffith show was filmed). Be sure to visit the Mill Creek General Store in Mt. Airy for homemade jams, jelly, groceries, sandwiches (to take with you on your hike) and so much more.. Took dog Chauncy with us.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful, relaxing 2 days!”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a calm, relaxing time! The cabin and surroundings were beautiful. The work being done around the coy pond was a bit disturbing but we understand it was necessary. We would love to return sometime and rent both cabins!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing