We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“VT Football game”
other travellers have booked this property
Island view from dock
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Island view from dock
Sunset from dock deck Large dock deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Island view from dock
Sunset from dock deck
Large dock deck
Swim dock
Dock area from house
Back of house from dock
Game room: pool table, ping pong, arcade
Family room / living area
Entryway with fireplace
Kitchen and dining from family room
Dining room
Upstairs Queen bedroom (main level)
Upstairs full bath (main level)
King master bedroom w/ bath
Master bath, incl. stand-up shower
Downstairs Queen bedroom w/ bath
Downstairs bath (shower only)
Downstairs 2 twin BR
Downstairs complete laundry
Claytor Lake
Sunset on Claytor Lake
Boating on Claytor Lake
Claytor Lake State Park Marina
Bass catching on Claytor Lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Dublin, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
William J
Ohio
1 review
“Not 5 Stars”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The house was not as clean as it could have been, but o k. We were told that a new ice box was going to delivered the next day or so. Well nothing was ever delivered. And there was never enough ice. we found the door would come open by its self. The range did not work
for a day and a half. We were told to check the braked box, but not where the box was. Yes we found it in about 10 min. Not much lighting for all the steps down the water. One of the down stars bathrooms shower , you could not move shower head and the water was all over the floor. No local weather all from Washington DC

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2015
Unfortunately we cannot control when Lowes delivers a new refrigerator, the fact that DirecTV shows weather from the closest major metropolitan area (Washington, DC), or whether a circuit breaker in the house trips. If you had only called to ask I would have been happy to let you know where the breaker box is.

Also, it is correct that we do not flood the outside with lots of lighting so as not to disturb the neighbors or the serenity of the cove.

We are sorry you did not find things as you expected, but obviously we had no control over most of what you mentioned.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonqsmom
Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“VT Football game”
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The house was just what we were looking for! It is very unassuming from the road- but the gem of this house is the back of the house! What a beautiful space!
The teenagers had great fun with the arcade ( we grown ups relived the 80's with a Pac-man tournament!) , and we all enjoyed the sun set from the beautiful deck. The house was close enough to Blacksburg to go in for a Saturday football game with no trouble. Come Sunday we were all wishing for one more day so we could enjoy the lake some more!
Bruce was easy and great to work with!
Thank you so much! We hope to make this an annual event and would love to come to stay again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2015
So glad you had a great stay at Paradise Found!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Reviewed 13 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 May 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA
Reviewed 14 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Nov 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing