We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dennison Street Inn(Colonial Beach)
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$113
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(King George)
US$67
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$126
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
124
67
29
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
124
67
29
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthousand trailsnice campgroundbig poolfellow campersconcrete patiohorseshoe pitsnice quiet place to staysatellite servicelarge sitesrainy weekendmini golfcamping tripgreat family campgroundsummer homefire ringhistorical sitestravel trailer
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Had a great weekend. This campground could defiantly use some updates. Better playgrounds and maybe a arcade for the kids. Sites were good for the most part one side of ours was a little below grade so we had alot of standing water all weekend but not a huge deal. Other than that everything was great staff was great had a great weekend with the family.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jmr31987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

All the staff went above and beyond our expectations, this is how a TT park should be run..Nice
level large sites,clean restrooms super helpful staff. Great work and a big thank you to all the staff at Harbor View

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank edanddebi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

We were assigned a site in the trees but needed a clear south sky for our satellite, which is mounted on top of our coach and they understood. So they took the Hubs around on their golf cart to find us a suitable site. I feel they went above and beyond to accommodate us. What an AWESOME staff! ♥

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Debi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

Nice level sites, quiet park. Golf cart friendly. Area we stayed in has new upgraded electric. Staff are very nice. Easy access to sites. Plenty of room to walk your pets. Nothing really happening in the park when we were there in mid April.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank patntracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

Very nice, simple, quiet campground. Stayed at site 14, near pond. We noticed the electric boxes were newly replace. Annual camper said new upgrades will be made to the mini golf and basketball court. Looks a little rundown but hopefully that will change. There was a loose dog that apparently lived in a Home nearby, uneasy feeling while walking in the dark. Overall a very nice place. Drove to Westmoreland state park which is near to check it out too.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Joe C G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews