We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Refuge Inn
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Chincoteague(Chincoteague Island)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$141
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
US$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chincoteague Inn(Chincoteague Island)
US$88
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Snug Harbor Marina and Cottages(Chincoteague Island)
US$280
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Waterside Inn(Chincoteague Island)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Chincoteague Island(Chincoteague Island)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
US$193
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
My Lighthouse Inn(Chincoteague Island)(Great Value!)
US$137
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Shell Motel(Chincoteague Island)
Reviews (1,054)
Filter reviews
1,054 results
Traveller rating
812
203
27
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
812
203
27
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsobservation deckgift shopfrench toastpony corraldecorated differentlypine treesdeluxe roomhot tubthe indoor outdoor poolparking lotbike rental shopcontinental breakfastright next doorrented bikeswaffleschincoteague poniesacross the bridge
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,054 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The best hotel in Chincoteague by a mile. It is family run and has a soul, over and above the perfect heatedswimming pool and hot tub, proximity to the park and beaches, relaxing and quiet setting. We have been there theee times and will be back

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank romainduval2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very clean and comfortable accommodations! Peaceful and relaxing setting; friendly, helpful staff, wonderful breakfast! We booked 5 rooms for a two-night stay for a school group. We swam, had a picnic, rented bikes and rode to Assateague, and enjoyed both fast food and really enjoyable seafood! We were well-rested, and didn't really want to leave! We had a wonderful stay at The Refuge Inn!

Room Tip: We booked 5 rooms, and all were wonderful!
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Arlene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This a truly enjoyable stay. The rooms were pleasant abd the staff was great. They answered all of our questions thoroughlyand believe me they were numerous. The breakfast was nice, a step above continental. The best part is they have horses on the property.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Fran G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visit Chincoteague once or twice a year and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else but the Refuge Inn. The rooms, the pool, the free breakfast, the location (adjacent to entrance to Assateague) and the on-sight ponies are all excellent and worth the stay....however, it is the staff that makes the trip!!! Sharon, Denise, the rest of the front desk staff and the housekeepers are all the best people you will meet.! You feel special and are treated like family from arrival until departure...which by the way, is the only disappointing part of the trip...having to say good-bye! We will return again in a few months!!! We love the Refuge!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ffordpalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

We have stayed many times thru the years and always had a good experience. The staff is friendly and the rooms are up to date and clean. Being able to rent bikes on site is a real plus. The pony corral is very interesting. We plan on returning this summer and again in the winter .

Room Tip: We always try for a ground floor room facing the pony corral.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank povrtyknob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews