We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,144)
Filter reviews
1,144 results
Traveller rating
892
211
30
10
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
892
211
30
10
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gift shop observation deck french toast pony corral pine trees deluxe room parking lot bike rental the indoor outdoor pool hot tub bike shop right next door continental breakfast waffles chincoteague ponies first floor across the bridge
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 1,144 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

The best hotel in Chincoteague by a mile. It is family run and has a soul, over and above the perfect heatedswimming pool and hot tub, proximity to the park and beaches, relaxing and quiet setting. We have been there theee times and will be back

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank romainduval2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia W, Manager at Refuge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Thank you so much for your repeat business and for this 5-star review!! Our founders, Don & Martha Leonard, put their heart and soul into this place and their kids and grandkids (and sometimes even the little great-grandkids) are working every day to be sure the legacy and family atmosphere they created, continues through the years. We look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Very clean and comfortable accommodations! Peaceful and relaxing setting; friendly, helpful staff, wonderful breakfast! We booked 5 rooms for a two-night stay for a school group. We swam, had a picnic, rented bikes and rode to Assateague, and enjoyed both fast food and really enjoyable seafood! We were well-rested, and didn't really want to leave! We had a wonderful stay at The Refuge Inn!

Room Tip: We booked 5 rooms, and all were wonderful!
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Arlene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia W, Manager at Refuge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Thank you so much for the great review! We are so glad to hear that you had a good time, and we hope to see you guys as well as your school group again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

This a truly enjoyable stay. The rooms were pleasant abd the staff was great. They answered all of our questions thoroughlyand believe me they were numerous. The breakfast was nice, a step above continental. The best part is they have horses on the property.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Fran G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia W, Manager at Refuge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Thanks for the great review, Fran! Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

We visit Chincoteague once or twice a year and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else but the Refuge Inn. The rooms, the pool, the free breakfast, the location (adjacent to entrance to Assateague) and the on-sight ponies are all excellent and worth the stay....however, it is the staff that makes the trip!!! Sharon, Denise, the rest of the front desk staff and the housekeepers are all the best people you will meet.! You feel special and are treated like family from arrival until departure...which by the way, is the only disappointing part of the trip...having to say good-bye! We will return again in a few months!!! We love the Refuge!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ffordpalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia W, Manager at Refuge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

See you soon!!! We love it when guests become friends and when friends feel like family <3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

We have stayed many times thru the years and always had a good experience. The staff is friendly and the rooms are up to date and clean. Being able to rent bikes on site is a real plus. The pony corral is very interesting. We plan on returning this summer and again in the winter .

Room Tip: We always try for a ground floor room facing the pony corral.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank povrtyknob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia W, Manager at Refuge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Thank you for the great review! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews