We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Chincoteague(Chincoteague Island)(Great Value!)
US$247
US$188
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$221
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chincoteague Inn(Chincoteague Island)
US$121
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Inn(Chincoteague Island)(Great Value!)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Chincoteague Island(Chincoteague Island)
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waterside Inn(Chincoteague Island)(Great Value!)
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Snug Harbor Marina and Cottages(Chincoteague Island)
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Sea Shell Motel(Chincoteague Island)(Great Value!)
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,106)
Filter reviews
1,106 results
Traveller rating
854
211
29
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
854
211
29
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgift shopobservation deckfrench toastpony corralpine treesdeluxe roomparking lotbike rental shophot tubthe indoor outdoor poolright next doorcontinental breakfastwafflesrented bikeschincoteague poniesfirst floorfamily owned
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 1,106 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

The best hotel in Chincoteague by a mile. It is family run and has a soul, over and above the perfect heatedswimming pool and hot tub, proximity to the park and beaches, relaxing and quiet setting. We have been there theee times and will be back

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank romainduval2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia W, Manager at Refuge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Thank you so much for your repeat business and for this 5-star review!! Our founders, Don & Martha Leonard, put their heart and soul into this place and their kids and grandkids (and sometimes even the little great-grandkids) are working every day to be sure the legacy and family atmosphere they created, continues through the years. We look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Very clean and comfortable accommodations! Peaceful and relaxing setting; friendly, helpful staff, wonderful breakfast! We booked 5 rooms for a two-night stay for a school group. We swam, had a picnic, rented bikes and rode to Assateague, and enjoyed both fast food and really enjoyable seafood! We were well-rested, and didn't really want to leave! We had a wonderful stay at The Refuge Inn!

Room Tip: We booked 5 rooms, and all were wonderful!
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Arlene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia W, Manager at Refuge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Thank you so much for the great review! We are so glad to hear that you had a good time, and we hope to see you guys as well as your school group again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

This a truly enjoyable stay. The rooms were pleasant abd the staff was great. They answered all of our questions thoroughlyand believe me they were numerous. The breakfast was nice, a step above continental. The best part is they have horses on the property.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Fran G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia W, Manager at Refuge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Thanks for the great review, Fran! Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

We visit Chincoteague once or twice a year and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else but the Refuge Inn. The rooms, the pool, the free breakfast, the location (adjacent to entrance to Assateague) and the on-sight ponies are all excellent and worth the stay....however, it is the staff that makes the trip!!! Sharon, Denise, the rest of the front desk staff and the housekeepers are all the best people you will meet.! You feel special and are treated like family from arrival until departure...which by the way, is the only disappointing part of the trip...having to say good-bye! We will return again in a few months!!! We love the Refuge!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ffordpalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia W, Manager at Refuge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

See you soon!!! We love it when guests become friends and when friends feel like family <3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

We have stayed many times thru the years and always had a good experience. The staff is friendly and the rooms are up to date and clean. Being able to rent bikes on site is a real plus. The pony corral is very interesting. We plan on returning this summer and again in the winter .

Room Tip: We always try for a ground floor room facing the pony corral.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank povrtyknob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia W, Manager at Refuge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Thank you for the great review! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews