We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This B&B is a Gem!”
other travellers have booked this property
Garden Cottage Nestled Within The Maple Trees
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden Cottage Nestled Within The Maple Trees
Cottage Living Room, Kitchen and Dining Room Cottage Living Room and Beyond
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Garden Cottage Nestled Within The Maple Trees
Cottage Living Room, Kitchen and Dining Room
Cottage Living Room and Beyond
Cottage Kitchen
Cottage Dining Area
Antique Hardware Store Cabinet
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom with Queen and Twin Beds
Be Inspired By Nature At The Artist Studio
Nestled Cottage with Beautiful Scenery
Cottage in Winter
Main House
Breakfast Served In The Main House Dining Room
Breakfast Alfresco at the Main House
Breakfast or Romantic Dinner Alfresco on the Patio At The Main House
A View From One Of Hiking Trials Behind The Inn
Hiking With Kay And Getting A Quick Drink
Feed The Friendly Chipmunks Or Watch Them Play In The Yard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Wells, Vermont

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rlprob
waxhaw nc
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“This B&B is a Gem!”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My husband and I stayed at the cottage for a few days in September 2015. The accommodations were amazing. The cottage is spacious, comfortable and quiet with all the comforts of home. Glen and Kay are such wonderful hosts. This B&B is an incredible gem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: That we had to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Hi Rob,
Thank you so very much for staying with us -- you truly have an extraordinary family and look forward to your next visit!!
Best -- Glenn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt E
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodation and amazing breakfast”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

At the end of our holiday, our family had a vote on various holiday categories and Glenn and Kay were unanimous winners of best accommodation and best breakfast - no mean feat as the competition was high. Glenn went out of his way to provide breakfasts for our fussy daughter - and never failed. Watching the hummingbirds out of the window was amazing. Good location for exploring the area. The Garden cottage was comfortable, clean and well equipped.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2015
Kay and I are quite pleased to have won the holiday vote! We were absolutely delighted to have your family with us last month – all the way from Essex, England! Tilly and William are incredibly well behaved, and equally as articulate – the consummate English family! We’re still awfully impressed with how much you were able to accomplish in a week’s time! Let us know when your return again….
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJPires
Wallingford, Connecticut
1 review
“Spectacular views and great time!”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Wonderful. Glenn could not be more accommodating and inviting. Very clean and well kept. Breakfasts were delicious and we met interesting people. Highly recommended. Truly is pet friendly. A great time all around and we will be coming back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The company and the views
Liked least: had to go abit for hiking trails
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2015
It’s always nice having a fellow Connecticuter with us in Vermont – Thank you so much for staying with us. It’s still amazing that you likely crossed paths with my mother. Hopefully you’ll be able to dig up those photos! It was wonderful sharing family stories and reminiscing about the nutmeg state! We’ll see you back this winter – in front of the roaring fireplace and one of us with a Gatorade! I’ll let you work the wood burning oven so that the Sunday sauce has a prominent place to simmer… and we cannot forget about those meatballs!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ka1212295...
Barrington, Rhode Island
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Panoramic beauty in beautiful Vermont..”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We recently stayed in the cottage on the property for Columbus Weekend with our oldest Grandchild. The new owners, Glenn and Kay, keep the units spotless and inviting. The property is in a secluded location with fabulous views of the mountains but at the same time gives you convenient access to all the major attractions & fine restaurants in the area. Our morning breakfast prepared by the owner was beautifully presented and delicious. My granddaughter absolutely loved Glenn's pancakes! We highly recommend staying at this wonderful Inn.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael T
Albany, New York
1 review
“Perfect Combination of Northern Beauty and Southern Hospitality”
Reviewed 8 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed in the Mountain View Barn Cottage for three nights and throughly enjoyed our time. Spacious with a full kitchen, dining area and living room. Quiet location off the beaten path but close enough to easily get to Vermont attractions. Lori and Gary are such great hosts! Friendly and thoughtful about the needs of their guests. Just a beautiful location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful Vermont location and friendly hosts
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing