We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
17 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$255
Hotels.comUS$255
FindHotelUS$255
Official HotelUS$258
TravelocityUS$255
Trip.comUS$255
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,304)
Filter reviews
2,304 results
Traveller rating
1,378
526
219
122
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,378
526
219
122
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house history tour outdoor center maria von trapp beer hall family history fitness center music fan cross country skiing the main dining room austrian style time share mountain biking indoor pool maple syrup grounds are beautiful outdoor activities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 2,304 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

great place - great staff, great environment. Lodge is classic alpine setting very well maintained. XC/outdoor center is awesome - great staff and wonderful grounds. great rental equipment, too. Bier hall is awesome and phenomenal classic lagers (note they don't do IPA's, but their lagers are so great, you don't need IPA). Will be back!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dam0nja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben Gilbert, Marketing at Trapp Family Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

You came at a great time of the season for skiing! Thanks for the kind words and we'll look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We’ve stayed at the Trapp Guest Houses and had friends and family stay at the Lodge for the past 7 years. It is such a beautiful property in all seasons with plenty to do and see on property and in surrounding towns. Staff is always friendly and helpful and the Bierhall is a favorite destination for lunch, beers and dinner!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kwgypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you want a great vacation go to the Trapp. Where do we start the hot tub, the cross country, the views, the brewery and the great staff. The views are unreal and you are central to everything in Stowe.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Compass512489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We just have the most wonderful time here every year. The amenities, the can't-be-beat location, the incredible trails, the convenience to Stowe Village, but the feeling of being away from it all... our annual trip to Trapp is truly the highlight of our family's year.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carolynanitasolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in a guest house to quarantine for a week after returning from a business trip and waiting to get tested and get my results. It was a great setup, plenty of room. The kitchen made it easy to eat in the unit and stay isolated. I had a nice setup for my office at the main table and tons of natural light even on the ground level. The woodstove kept things nice and warm and was a good busy work task for quarantine. I could XC ski right from the parking area of the unit for exercise. Dinner delivered from the Beirhall a couple of times. Overall a really nice experience.

Date of stay: January 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank H9068WVmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews