We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect, Cozy Little Place”
other travellers have booked this property
Cozy Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cozy Cabin
Cabin Winter cabin fun
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Cozy Cabin
Cabin
Winter cabin fun
Southern View of Dorset Peak from the yard
Down Stairs bedroom
up stairs bedroom
Kitchen
Livingroom
dining seats 4
Apple picking at Mad Tom Orchard
Fall on the property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mount Tabor, Vermont

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect, Cozy Little Place”
Reviewed 30 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

My husband and I stayed with our 4 year-old son and my husband's aunt over Thanksgiving. It's a very cute place. Everything was clean and in good shape. It is quite small so I'm not sure you'd want to have more than 4 or 5 people. Certainly keep that in mind if you're considering bringing a dog. We were thinking of bringing our dogs and we were so glad we decided against it! We were also glad we cooked ahead of time. We aren't used to convection oven and that took some getting used to and the kitchen area is tiny. We knew these things ahead of time though and were overall very happy with the stay. The cabin is closer to the main road than we expected but it's still very quiet. Very nice owners as well.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelNH4...
South Sutton, New Hampshire
1 review
“Cute little cabin in a beautiful area”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My husband, a friend, and I stayed only one night at this cute little cabin and it ended up being an ideal spot for our quick stay. We ran the Maple Leaf 1/2 marathon in Manchester and wanted to bring our dogs with us and found it very difficult to find a nice room that allowed dogs for one night and was a reasonable price. This cabin was the perfect find! About 20 mins from Manchester center it was a very easy ride in and out of town. Terry and his wife were great hosts and very accommodating, which we really appreciated! The cabin was clean, neat, well organized and had all the basic necessities. We even cooked ourselves a nice dinner on the outdoor grill. Kitchen area is small as is the sitting area but the bathroom good size with full shower which was great. Nice rooms. The loft is really cute. I would definitely stay here again and we all really enjoy our time there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice clean/comfortable cabin
Liked least: Sandwiched between major road and rail road
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunet530...
Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Gem in the Green Mountains”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My family of 4 stayed at this cabin for 3 nights, we were even able to bring our dog. The cabin is almost brand new. Everything you might need is provided. There's a gas grill, fire pit, hammock, full fridge, toaster, Keurig coffee maker, two burner stove, microwave and even a dishwasher. We didn't go out to eat since we packed plenty of food to prepare while there. Terry and Lori provided great suggestions on what we could do in the area. They definitely hit the mark! The owners are on the property, but definitely give you your space. They are incredibly nice and welcoming. My kids 13 yrs and 10 yrs old had a terrific time and were sad when we had to go. Without a doubt one of our best little getaways. We can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the fire pit and all of the beautiful little details in and around the cabin
Liked least: the bed was tough to get comforatble on. But it didn't diminish our experience.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;