We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Don't Think Twice - Amazing Stay at the Taconic”
The 24 room Taconic Mansion in the heart of Manchester Village VT. Walking distance to Equinox Hotel
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The 24 room Taconic Mansion in the heart of Manchester Village VT. Walking distance to Equinox Hotel
the veranda in summer Taconic Mansion in Winter - great for skiing at Bromley and Stratton
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
The 24 room Taconic Mansion in the heart of Manchester Village VT. Walking distance to Equinox Hotel
the veranda in summer
Taconic Mansion in Winter - great for skiing at Bromley and Stratton
Formal Living Room with marble fireplace and beautiful wood work.
Beautiful Eat In Kitchen
Grand sun room on the ground floor.
The Card Room - you can imagine Lincoln sitting here 100 years ago!
View of the Maple Stair going down.
Magnificent 3 story maple staircase
The Formal Dining Room opens into the sun room and living room and card room.
Formal Dining room opens onto the living room, sun room and card room.
The Formal Dining room
Fantastic kitchen for cooking together - 2 overs, 2 dishwashers, 6 gas burners.
Master King Bedroom on 2nd Floor with a sitting room
Queen Bedroom on 2nd Floor
Sun room on 2nd floor off king bedroom features a large TV & wonderful place to read, work, relax
King Master on 3rd Fl.
King Master Bedroom on the 2nd Floor with a beautiful sun room
Queen Bedroom 2nd Floor
King on 2nd Floor
Trundle Bed on 3rd Fl.
Twin Bunk Beds on 3rd Fl.
Game Room in Carriage House
Queen Bedroom with en suite shower, 3rd fl.
The living room
Carriage House = AKA 'The Speakeasy'
The library in the Speakeasy - full of books plus a billiards table!
The Speakeasy is the ultimate Man Cave and great for parties.
Your very own bar!
The veranda in Fall
the Bar
Welcome to our beautiful home!
The carriage house
Carriage House in Winter
Carriage House is amazing party space
Brand New Yoga Studio in Carriage House ground floor
Library/office in Carriage House
King Bedroom in Carriage House
Library with 2 twin beds in Carriage House
Fabulous bar in Carriage House party space
Carriage House Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
10 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Manchester, Vermont

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
stage32
1 review
“Don't Think Twice - Amazing Stay at the Taconic”
Reviewed 10 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Where do you begin reviewing quite possibly the most charming residence you've ever had the pleasure of staying? The Taconic Mansion is over 20 gorgeously appointed rooms that will bring you back in time while offering the most modern of amenities. The downstairs alone offers dining rooms, a stunning kitchen, a sun room, and multiple fireplaces. The bedrooms are all simply adorable. And I should add that your hosts are as charming and lovely as the mansion itself. As if all of this isn't enough, the mansion is within walking distance to the center of town and all the beauty Manchester has to offer. We'll be back! Again and again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jfreemanc...
Harvard, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family Reunion at Taconic Mansion”
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We recently had a family reunion to celebrate the 100th anniversary of my mother's birthday. The gathering included children, grand-children, great-grands, and some close family friends; 14 adults and 3 children in total. Melissa showed us other properties, but we selected Taconic Mansion and had a truly memorable weekend. The house offered room and privacy for multiple family groups and young children. We enjoyed a catered dinner in the formal dining room, as well as more casual meals, barbecue, and smores at the fire pit. The house included every amenity necessary and Melissa was an exceptional hostess offering us every consideration to create a memorable family event.

We can offer the highest recommendation of Taconic Mansion for weddings or events such as ours.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joel a
huntington ny
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“The Magnifigant Mansion Exceedeed Our Expectations”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

It was my 70th birthday celebration and I wanted to host my 5 children, their spouses and the 4 grandchildren for a 3 day weekend (Columbus Day).
It was within a 4 hour drive for everyone coming from NY and CT. and I picked the weekend that the fall foliage would be at peak colors.
The 10 bedroom Mansion which was over 100 years old has been renovated and updated to look like a decorator showcase exhibit.
The location was perfect for trail hiking, outlet shopping or sightseeing some historic locations.
We also rented the Cottage "Man Cave ", which was the perfect come together room at the end of a fun filled day to chill out on the leather sofa and chairs, or just sit around the wood paneled bar .
We had breakfast and lunches at the Mansion daily, and enjoyed the excellent restaurants just a few miles away for dinners.
An unexpected surprise was when the Inn Keepers showed up with home made breads that we are still talking about.
All family members gave our 3 day retreat a 10+ and I couldn't have been more pleased.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
We are so delighted that you had such a fantastic 70th birthday celebration at the Taconic Mansion. Thank you for bringing your happiness and big family to our beautiful home. That's what it was built for!

Congratulations and we look forward to welcoming you for your 80th!
Best wishes and thanks for joining us,

Melissa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chelseaK0...
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“30th Birthday Weekend”
Reviewed 9 April 2016 for a stay in January 2016

A group of friends and I spent a snowy winter weekend up in Manchester in order to surprise my wife for her 30th birthday. The house was fantastic. It is ideal for a group (we had 14 people), as the open plan nature of the ground floor lends itself to family style dinners and entertaining. Would highly recommend. The house is also stunning in terms of architecture and layout - quintasential New England beauty. Its only about 30 mins to get to Stratton, so great for winter weekends of skiing during the day and retiring to the house in front of the fireplaces at night. Would certainly return.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing