We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury stay with amazing views”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bath with shower. Dining area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Bath with shower.
Dining area.
Open plan living space.
King-sized Bed. T.V. is accessible from here.
Fully-equipped kitchen
Garden and field.
View from the living room.
Mudroom entry, with heated floor and laundry facilities.
The patio, with south-facing view.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Manchester, Vermont

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KevinB34
Frinton-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Luxury stay with amazing views”
Reviewed 21 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had the very great pleasure of staying at this wonderful property in the fall. John the owner informed us upon arrival we were the first international guests and apart from the welcome goodies, we had been provided with a tea pot. Being from the UK this was a most welcome touch. The barn itself was constructed in 2009 in the style of a traditional New England barn so you benefit from all of the modern comforts whilst staying in a building that because of the skill used in construction will stand for generations. We made good use of the full kitchen because rather than dine out we were happy to be at the property taking in the amazing views and solitude which made for an extremely relaxing visit. This is a very special property indeed.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Quality and location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
avonbeach
Avon by the Sea, NJ
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing Views”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed at the barn for a weekend. Absolutely AMAZING! The owners, John and Jane, are lovely. John was bringing over treats for us upon our arrival. Jane baked us delicious cookies! The property is breathtaking with the views of the mountains. The barn is cozy with all the amenities one would need. The kitchen is a chef's dream! Shaw market is a few minutes down the road. We didn't want to leave! We enjoyed dinner and a bottle of wine in front of the fireplace. We will definitely book again. Very romantic and relaxing. Our only suggestion, is to have a thicker mattress pad as the bed is quite firm. Thank John and Jane!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The barn was incredibly comfortable and laid out perfectly.
Liked least: We have no complaints
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CubaPoppy
Pound Ridge, New York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cutest little red barn this side of the Mississippi.”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Decided to spend 4 days in Vermont to relax and usher in the spring and we picked the right place! The barn is recently renovated, in perfect condition, and has everything one needs for a special getaway. Everything felt brand new, modern and was decorated very tastefully. We felt like we lived in our own home in Vermont for a few days. Owners, John and Jane were welcoming, helpful, and its clear that the barn is a source of pride and joy. It's location is perfect. Very close to downtown Manchester including cheese shops, other delicious delicacies, and great Vermont attractions. The full kitchen allowed us to cook to our hearts content. All in all, it was incredibly comfortable and would definitely return next time we find ourselves back in Vermont. Advice: Book it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wdarmento
Pleasant Valley, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed 2 December 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed at the Barn at Four Tooth Farm in early September. Over the years we had become accustomed to being disappointed by hotels. We’d book a room based on beautiful pictures and claims of serene views, only to be confronted with dingy, dirty accommodations facing a parking lot or McDonald’s franchise. We had completely lost interest in traveling. The Barn at Four Tooth has changed all that. It was absolutely beautiful and well worth the money. It is a recently constructed building, though the owners have put a tremendous amount of thought and effort into giving it the charm and detail of an older structure. It was a true labor of love. A hand built family project across the street from the owner’s residence. Being new, it has all the modern conveniences that we can’t seem to live without; central air and heat, gas fireplace, dishwasher, Viking stove. It was just as pictured on the website and wonderfully clean. My wife is a clean freak and has always hated staying in hotels. She loved this place and felt instantly at ease. My wife also has a down allergy. The owners immediately switched all of the down bedding and pillows to down alternative for our stay. They also left wine, snacks, coffee, tea and accoutrements in the fully equipped kitchen. All in all, this was the most beautiful and enjoyable place we have ever stayed in nearly a decade. It was the perfect mixture of solitude, close proximity to town, rustic charm and modern convenience. I would highly recommend it and it’s the only place I would consider staying for our next visit to the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beauty, serenity and cleanliness
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing