We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (752)
Filter reviews
753 results
Traveller rating
495
196
40
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
495
196
40
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand suiterobert frost roommountain roomprivate deckcontinental breakfastroom was cleanmountain viewspa tubsliding doorwood fireplacesurrounding mountainsrestaurants and shoppingclose to townbagelsenjoy the viewnice poolshort drive
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 753 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2018

We recently stayed at Manchester View for several days in July and will be returning again next week. We have stayed here often over the last several years, since our son and his family moved from Long Island to Manchester. It is a lovely town in Vermont, and coming back to the View is like coming to our second home. The property is very well cared for and the view of the mountains from our balcony is just beautiful. The heated pool is well maintained and never crowded. We usually stay in a king suite with a separate bedroom and 2 bathrooms, one with a large jacuzzi. The furnishings are very comfortable and quite cozy, perfect for a stay in Vermont. The entire staff is very accomodating, and always make us feel so welcomed back. We so look forward to travelling to Manchester for our stay at the Manchester View, oh, and of course visit with our grandchildren!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Eileen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManchesterView, Owner at Manchester View, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for coming to the Manchester View again and for the extensive 5-star review! The one-bedroom king suite - also called the Grand Suite - is a great accommodation, as you mentioned, with a large bathroom with 2-person spa tub and separate shower, and a half-bath off the entry. We're thrilled you think of it as a "home away from home!" See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

Very clean and quiet. Great place to get away for a weekend! We loved it! Will stay there again. The location to day trips and restaurants is perfect. I would recommend this to any couple looking to get away for a weekend!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank lnseverance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManchesterView, Owner at Manchester View, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Oh, we're excited you enjoyed your stay so much that you've given us a 5-star review! It's good to get away and spend a weekend in a peaceful haven. We look forward to you coming again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

We travel quite a bit as a family. My wife and I. Two kids and two dogs. Finding great hotels that are dog friendly has become a mission for us.
Manchester View is spectacular. A beautiful setting and spectacular rooms. We had a two bedroom suite that opened up to the golf course trimmed multi acre lawn that our pups loved.
The pool was heated and lovely. Unfortunately it does not open till 11:00 but I snuck in and did my laps in the morning. (Sorry)
Breakfast included home baked, really good muffins as well as other light breakfast fare.
All in all I give Manchester Views a round of a paws.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Glenn Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManchesterView, Owner at Manchester View, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Thanks so much for the 5-star review and the the dogs' paws applause! There aren't many hotels in town that allow dogs and then there's a fee that's higher than ours. We do limit the weight to 20 lbs, though. The Two-Bedroom King Suite and the King Premium are great rooms for dogs because the sliding doors open up to the field and, for the people, there's a wonderful patio and superb view!

Although there is a sign at the pool, it's just in case we have to maintain it in the morning. Guests can use it, of course. And the blueberry muffins are baked in our breakfast room and are warm and delicious.

We hope you can return for another visit! 'The View' is an excellent choice in any season. Autumn brings beautiful color of changing leaves!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

We found a great deal at Manchester View. Nice rooms, great heated pool, nice breakfast with muffins, OJ and coffee. Relaxing with great views. Only a 5 - 10 min ride to downtown... a bit too far to walk. Suggestion: community fire pit for something to do at night and maybe a “convenience store” area for snacks, drinks and maybe some beer/wine. Only complaint is that A/C was very loud... but certainly better than the alternative with 95 degree days. Really enjoyed our stay and would recommend.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dromano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManchesterView, Owner at Manchester View, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Thank you for the 5-star review and the recommendation. We, too, appreciate your thoughtful suggestions. Sorry for the noisy air conditioner...we'll look into it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

We stayed one nite en route to Lake Placid and one night going home. Rooms were very comfortable, just as described, with a porch overlooking the mountains. We’d stay again next year. Lovely location and very convenient.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank eglasg0w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManchesterView, Owner at Manchester View, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

So glad you came back to us on your way home. Thanks for the 5-star review. We look forward to your visit next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews