We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay at a cozy cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Cottage during ski season
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage during ski season
Large Deck for Outdoor Dining View of Lake, from Our Lake Frontage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Cottage during ski season
Large Deck for Outdoor Dining
View of Lake, from Our Lake Frontage
Gas Fireplace in Living Room
Dining Area, Looking Into the Kitchen
Fully-Equipped Kitchen
Outdoor Hot Tub
Room to Relax on Lake Frontage
Summer View of Cottage Exterior
Large enclosed porch with wood-burning fireplace
Living room has ample room to relax and socialize
Master bedroom features an outdoor 2nd-story balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Jeffersonville, Vermont

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
krisandwe...
Ontario
1 review
“Excellent stay at a cozy cottage”
Reviewed 7 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We enjoyed our stay at this cozy little cottage, 25min from Smuggler’s Notch. The home was well equipped with everything we could want, and even extras of a few groceries for us upon arrival. The house was warm, spotlessly cleaned and very comfy for our family (4ppl). The hosts were quick with responses any time we had inquiries before or during our stay. We’d definitely recommend this home.
Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2018
Wendy and Kris were wonderful guests. We hope they will be back for future visits!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Q3800MSbo...
Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Nice Place”
Reviewed 9 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This is a nice, affordable place to stay. The owners were very nice to work with. I would definitely recommend this cottage.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohitagar...
Springfield, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice little place”
Reviewed 22 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
3
people found this review helpful

This was my first time in vacation rental and I liked it.

Living in this property I could clearly sense that money is not the only objective of the owner. He put in a lot of passion in building and maintaining the place. The place had everything we needed for a comfortable stay including consumables even food.
They had it all stockedup - firewood, charcoal, toiletries, napkins, linen, more sauces in kitchen than I have a home, many breakfast items, float device for children, a collection of board games and books

It was a very nice jesture of the owners to take care of little things like
- The sealed carton of milk, juice, egg was certainly not left behind by the previous occupant. So we dont have to run for groceries the minute we landed
- Remembering that we had an infant and called us to tell where the high chair is.

I only shortcoming (or should I say expectation setting) for this place is that the lake and private beach is across the road and few yards from the cottage. Somehow looking at the photos I was under assumption that this place is absolutely on the lake. You would quickly notice that nearly all other properties are bang on the lake with much better views. This leaves you with a feeling of "Almost but Not Quite There" or "I wish I had booked that cottage with poarch facing the lake".

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Caring owners
Liked least: It was away from the lake
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NutmegTra...
Higganum, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“VT Mini Ski Trip”
Reviewed 5 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013
3
people found this review helpful

This rustic country cottage was exactly as described. It worked out very nicely for our small group. It was great not having to be concerned about packing and bringing clean linens. The bathroom was spacious and clean. We were able to enjoy home cooked meals is the nice kitchen.

The hot tub was a huge hit with the teens in our group. The location was very peaceful and quiet. It was a great place to take a long walk. It was a quick and easy ride to Smuggler's Notch.

We had some issues with heat that caught the owners unaware. They did what was in their power to address the issue and was proactive in compensating us for the inconvenience caused.

The only other thing that I found a little uncomfortable was the large number of spider webs throughout the cottage. A thorough cleaning of the ceilings would address that issue.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenience to Smuggler's Notch; quiet peaceful surroundings; hot tub
Liked least: Lack of enough comfortable chairs to watch TV at night; spiderwebs throughout the home
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanadaMan...
Halifax, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Ski or Relaxation Vacation Spot”
Reviewed 11 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
4
people found this review helpful

This place was perfect for what we wanted an economical beautiful place in a quiet area. We had a great time the place was very clean and the owners were extremely accommodating and friendly. It was only 15 minutes from smugglers notch and every mornings drive was beautiful and a drive through a winter wonderland. I would recommend this place to anyone and hope to revisit again in the future. (I don't think I will be able to ever ski again without a hot tub)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Hot Tub!!!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing