We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“it was a great stay”
other traveller has booked this property
Front of Carmel Cottage. Enter into kitchen.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Carmel Cottage. Enter into kitchen.
Eat-in kitchen has propane cook stove & oven, full size fridge, microwave, toaster, coffee machine. Master bedroom has queen bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Front of Carmel Cottage. Enter into kitchen.
Eat-in kitchen has propane cook stove & oven, full size fridge, microwave, toaster, coffee machine.
Master bedroom has queen bed
Bathroom off bedroom
Living room
Another view of living room
Wood stove makes the cottage warm and cozy
South side of Cottage showing balcony outside master bedroom, patio below and a living room window.
Rear of Cottage in this winter wonderland.
Welcome to cozy Carmel Cottage!
Linda (proprietor) with self-invited guest, Marvin.
Finnish wood-fired sauna
Pool table in rec. room available close by
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Jay, Northeast Kingdom, Vermont

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ma 02703
Reviewed 25 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Terry C
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
“Just Like Home”
Reviewed 19 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Jim and Linda were great hosts during our stay in their loft. It felt like a home away from home, only minutes from Jay Peak. it was a cozy experience..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Down to earth company
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Reviewed 25 February 2011 for a stay in January 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MA
Reviewed 20 February 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Montreal
Reviewed 19 February 2011 for a stay in January 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The Sauna
Liked least: Maybe just the single bathroom if I had to chose something
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing