We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Extended weekend getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Upstairs Great Room w Large Picture Window, King size Memory Foam Bed, Captain's Bed, Breakfast Nook
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Upstairs Great Room w Large Picture Window, King size Memory Foam Bed, Captain's Bed, Breakfast Nook
Entering the Upstairs Great Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Upstairs Great Room w Large Picture Window, King size Memory Foam Bed, Captain's Bed, Breakfast Nook
Entering the Upstairs Great Room
Plenty of Parking in Front of Guest House (less during winter).  Spring Flowers explode in mid-June
Plush King Bed w. HDTV/DVD, and Attached Bathroom
Bedroom with Full-Size Bed, Cable TV & 1/2 Bathroom
Open Kitchen Area w Kitchen Island & LOTS of Spices
Dining Area w. Supplementary Wood Stove
Downstairs Great Room with Pellet Stove, HDTV/Blu-ray DVD, WiFi, Inner Spring Mattress Sofa-Bed
Boo Boo getting a carrot while Lady & BoBo discuss what to do about him getting their food
Snowmobiler heading to the Route 122 VAST Trail crossing
Feeding time after a beautiful snow storm
Morning light plays across the mountains
Snow blanks out the mountains
View of early Spring (Equinox) sunset from Picture Window--due West
Side of Guest House has plenty of room to park another vehicle
Guest introducing his young Corgi to Bobo and Hazel
Early AM View to the West.  Beets field almost ready for planting
Hope, a professional horse person, with Bobo and Hazel August 2015
Seedlings/transplants area on way to short North woodland trail
Mowers/Weed Whackers Outside Picture Window
August 15, 2015, 8 AM Rainbow to the West
Guest House Garden in July (Guest House in background)
4-Footed Munchers Encroaching on the Guest House Garden Yummies
Late Summer View to the Northwest -- Jay Peak in center
Moose coming to check out our Guard Donkey
Foliage Views to the West of the Mts. from the Picture Window
First Pond, October 18
Even in cold weather the Nr-private park around the corner is great to explore
The Scenic Overlook is worth the climb.
The Scenic Outlook at the Park Looks Down on the First 2 Ponds (panoramic view is scrunched here)
2015 Scenic Outlook October 18
Locked Cabin w. floating Dock & Water Slide to use (off-limits 4th of July Weekend).  Boats not incl
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Glover, Northeast Kingdom, Vermont

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NY_MattT
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Extended weekend getaway”
Reviewed 10 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I had a wonderful experience at the Mount Harmony Farm Carriage House. We spent a relaxing four days in a lovely, cozy, converted barn. Marc and Stephanie we're great hosts. They provided us with all the amenities we needed and provided us with many local options for entertaining ourselves. We hiked, explored and relaxed. You can't beat the beautiful view from the massive picture window on the second floor that overlooks the farm and the gorgeous Vermont mountains. The sunset from up there is a thing of beauty. It was the perfect getaway that my wife and I needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The atmosphere of being in a rural location with a farm
Liked least: There was nothing that I didn't like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela W
Hartford, Connecticut, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Almost Heaven”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We loved every moment of our stay at Marc and Steffi's paradise in the mountains. As artists, we found it the perfect retreat for our work and a lovely lovely peaceful environment to recharge and get work done. Marc and Steffi were companionable without being intrusive and we loved being able to eat greens from the organic garden every night. I mean it when i say, "almost heaven." I had such a wonderful time, i plan to move to the Northeast Kingdom in Vermont permanently! Thank you dear Marc and Steffi for such a wonderful introduction to Vermont.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and house were superb, and no one could beat the hosts.
Liked least: A little unreliable wifi service and cell phones definitely spotty
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berne18
Israel
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Old-fashioned charm and hospitality”
Reviewed 11 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Marc and Stephi are the greatest hosts in an old farm house with all the amenities you could probably think of, and then some. We enjoyed a restful few days touring the area, barbecuing and enjoying the bountiful produce from Stephi's garden (never tasted dill like that!), sitting and relaxing and looking out the window. The rental is spacious and homey. Our hosts even lent us sweaters and umbrellas when we came unequipped. We truly enjoyed getting to know them and hope to be back one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Really hope they come back some day--they were wonderful. Would love to get to know them better.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randolf_T...
Boston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charming Getaway in the North East Kingdom”
Reviewed 26 February 2011 for a stay in February 2011
2
people found this review helpful

If you are the kind of person who enjoys simplicity and charm then Mount Harmony Farm will not disappoint.

Located in the picturesque Northeast Kingdom, Mount Harmony Farm is ideally settled among the rolling hills and distant mountains of northern Vermont and is a short drive from Burke Mountain (notable for it's uncrowded slopes and excellent views). The farm itself is home to a shy Donkey, a curious Mule and a blind Horse. It was too cold to visit the animals during our stay however they seemed friendly and could often be found exploring the field in front of the guest house.

Separate from the main house, the guest house seems to have everything a human being might need to rest and relax. The first floor is designed with an open concept and is much larger than the outside might suggest. It includes a wood stove heater with plenty of wood (for those cold winter months), a full kitchen, a dining room as well as a living room. The entire cottage is wired with cable t.v., flat screen t.v., a dvd player and wireless internet. All of the bedrooms are located upstairs and each has it's own independent electric heating system. There are two bathrooms (one full and one half) which we found to be more than adequate for the four of us. Also featured on the second floor is a giant (100x60?) picture window overlooking the fields, rolling hills and distant mountains. Located in that same room is a galley kitchen and mini fridge perfect for cooking up a quick snack or cold beverage. Coffee makers abound and there is even a grinder for brewing a fresh cup.

But what truly makes Mount Harmony Farm so special is the two owners and innkeepers, Marc and Stephanie. They were both very welcoming and went out of there way to ensure we had a happy and relaxing stay.

We very much enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend Mount Harmony Farm as a quiet and charming getaway for anyone in need of some peace. We will definitely be returning!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$150
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing